This is the "Home" page of the "Distance Learner FAQ -- Marist Library Resources for Distance Students" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Distance Learner FAQ -- Marist Library Resources for Distance Students  

Last Updated: Mar 25, 2014 URL: http://libguides.marist.edu/OnlineStudents Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

The Library at a Glance

Distance students can access many of the James A. Cannavino Library's resources through the library website and databases.  Our collection of online resources is always growing.

E-books              86,000

Online Videos    11,000

E-Journals          63,000

Distance student also have access to resources through interlibrary loan.

 

Using Library Databases from Home

Off-Campus Access to Library Databases

Use your Marist Computing Account to access Library databases from off-campus.  The Help Desk will provide support with any problems you have with the Marist Computing Account.  Call the Library with questions about searching and accessing resources within those databases.

 

Welcome!

This guide provides an overview of the services and resources offered to distance students by the James A. Cannavino Library.

For assistance with your research or library resources:

Call the Library Reference Desk (845-575-3292) or contact the library through email by filling out the Ask-A-Librarian form.  A librarian will help you learn to use the tools and resources necessary to help you complete your assignments.

 

 

FoxHunt

FoxHunt is our academic alternative to Google. Intuitive and easy to use, FoxHunt searches relevant scholarly and academic resources provided by the Library from a single search box.  Results link to full text articles.


To limit a FoxHunt search to only items which can be accessed digitally, limit your results by either going to the Advanced Search page and selecting " " or by selecting "Items with full text online" in the limiters on on the left hand side of the full results page.

 

Ebrary

Many, but not all, of the ebooks in the James A. Cannavino Library can be accessed through ebrary.  Set up an ebrary account to create bookshelves which allow you to save books, create folders, and even highlight passages and take notes.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip