This is the "Home" page of the "Education Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education Subject Guide  

Last Updated: Apr 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.marist.edu/educ Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find Books and Articles

Search Education Databases

  • ERIC
    Education Resouce Information Center. 1.3 million records and more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. Not all articles in ERIC are included in a Fox Hunt search, so remember to search ERIC in addition to Fox Hunt.
  • Professional Development Collection
    Includes over 500 education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
  • PsycARTICLES
    Full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles (1894-present) from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and affiliates.
  • PsycInfo
    APA's resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Includes material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.

Multi-Disciplinary Databases

  • DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals
    Database provides access to over 7,000 peer-reviewed research journalsl in the sciences, social sciences and humanities from over 100 countries. Articles are in many languages. All content under an Open Access license.
  • SAGE Journals Online
    Full-text journals in the social sciences.

Videos Online

  • Education in Video
    About 3,874 videos; topics include Classroom Management, Early Childhood Education, Learning Styles, Literacy and Teaching Methods.

Author

Profile Image
Julia Hughes
Contact Info
(845) 575-3000 x2193
Send Email
More info:
Liaison Librarian to Education
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip