Fashion Databases
- Fashion Snoops This link opens in a new windowFashion trend reports and forecasting. Covers fashion, culture, home & lifestyle, beauty & wellness, and consumer insights.
- Bloomsbury Fashion Central: Berg Fashion Library This link opens in a new windowBerg Fashion Library includes Berg Encyclopedia of World Fashion and Dress, Dictionary of Fashion History, Classic and Modern Writings on Fashion, journal articles, eBooks, and over 13000 images.
- Vogue Archive This link opens in a new windowA complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month.
- WindowsWear This link opens in a new windowA visual database of retail and e-commerce. Content includes best-in-class visual merchandising, retail design, window displays, product packaging, e-commerce, and more, of the hottest global brands. How to create an account in WindowsWear
- WGSNLogin Access Provided through the Fashion Department
Art and Image Databases
- Artstor This link opens in a new windowLibrary of high quality images including many fashion and costume images, search by designer or type or browse by museum collection
- ARTstor This link opens in a new windowIf you have not logged into Artstor from the Marist campus within the last 120 days, use this link.
Be sure to Log In at the upper right hand corner of the page once connected. - Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new windowIncludes Grove Dictionary of Art; The Oxford Companion to Western Art; Encyclopedia of Aesthetics; The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. 3 simultaneous users.
- Creative Commons SearchSearch for creative commons licensed materials in a variety of places; including Flickr, Youtube, Google Images and SoundCloud.
Fox Hunt
Fox Hunt
Search the Library databases and the catalog
Finding Books
Browsing Call Numbers
Use the call numbers below to browse through the stacks for your specific subject:
“Fashion” - GT 500-2370
“Fashion” - TT 500 - TT645
“Fashion and art” - GT 529.A7
“Fashion design” - TT 507
“Fashion drawing” - TT 509
“Fashion in film” - PN 1995.9 C56-C58
“Fashion merchandising” - HD 9940
“Fashion photography” - TR 679
“Fashion shows” - TT 502
“Fashion writing” - TT 503.5
Library Databases for Ebooks
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- Ebook Collection from ABC Clio This link opens in a new window
Librarian
Nancy Calabrese
Contact:
Office phone: 845-575-3000 ext. 2523.
For immediate assistance contact Reference Desk at 845-575-3292 or email “Askalibrarian@marist.libanswers.com”.
Office email: nancy.calabrese@marist.edu
Website
For immediate assistance contact Reference Desk at 845-575-3292 or email “Askalibrarian@marist.libanswers.com”.
Office email: nancy.calabrese@marist.edu