This is the "Home" page of the "Biology Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biology Subject Guide  

Last Updated: Mar 3, 2014 URL: http://libguides.marist.edu/biol Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Search Individual Biology Databases

  • JoVE Science Education
    Marist subscribes to "Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology" and "Model Organisms I"
    USE ONLY WITH FIREFOX
  • PubMed
    PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Includes full text access to all NIH funded research.
  • Science Direct
    A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books.
  • AGRICOLA: Journal Article Citation Index
    The National Agricultural Library collection of more than 3.5 million items covers all aspects of agriculture and related sciences. This database provides citations to these resources.
  • BioMedCentral Open Access
    BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 256 peer-reviewed open access journals.
  • Health Reference Center Academic
    Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals.
  • Health Source
    Provides scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. Includes a medical dictionary.
  • ITIS: Integrated Taxonomic Information System
    Authoritative taxonomic information on plants, animals, fungi, and microbes of North America and the world.
  • National Nutrient Database
    The Nutrient Data Laboratory (NDL) has the responsibility to develop USDA's National Nutrient Database for Standard Reference, the foundation of most food and nutrition databases in the US, used in food policy, research and nutrition monitoring.
  • National PLANTS Database
    Photos and descriptive scientific information about over 82,000 plants.
 

Find Books and Articles

Multidisciplinary Databases

  • Academic OneFile
    A general database with a large collection of science resources.
  • Academic Search Elite
    A general database with a large collection of science resources.
  • Ebrary
    A large collection of ebooks available from anywhere. Includes the ability to search, annotate, highlight and download books.
  • Google Scholar
    Google's search engine for academic articles, books and more.
  • JSTOR
    A general database with a large collection of science resources.
  • ProQuest Central
    A general database with a large collection of science resources.
  • UlrichsWeb: Global Serial Directory
    Find out information about journals, newspapers, and more, including if a journal is peer-reviewed.

Librarian

Profile Image
Elizabeth Clarke
Contact Info
x2733
(845) 575-3292
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip