Biology & Biomedical Sciences Subject Guide: Home

A multidisciplinary database with a large collection of science resources.

A large collection of ebooks available from anywhere. Includes the ability to search, annotate, highlight and download books.

A multidisciplinary database with a large collection of science resources.

Google's search engine for academic articles, books and more.

A general database with a large collection of science resources.

Multi-disciplinary video databases with films from PBS and more.

A multidisciplinary database with a large collection of science resources.

A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books.

Any articles marked as "Get Access" can be obtained through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

Online access to the journal, Nature, and numerous other high quality science and medicine journals.

The National Agricultural Library collection of more than 3.5 million items covers all aspects of agriculture and related sciences. This database provides citations to these resources.

The National Agricultural Library's portal to USDA-authored and other agricultural research. It covers nutrition, food safety, food quality, animal and crop production and protection, natural resources, sustainable agricultural systems, rural development, agricultural economic and policy issues, agricultural imports and exports, and agricultural statistics.

Photos and descriptive scientific information about over 82,000 plants.

The world’s largest source of full text for nursing and allied health journals, and provides full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL.

PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Includes full text access to all NIH funded research.

Health and Science Collections from ProQuest

BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 256 peer-reviewed open access journals.

Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals.

Provides scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. Includes a medical dictionary.

The Nutrient Data Laboratory (NDL) has the responsibility to develop USDA's National Nutrient Database for Standard Reference, the foundation of most food and nutrition databases in the US, used in food policy, research and nutrition monitoring.