This is the "Home" page of the "Athletic Training Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Athletic Training Subject Guide  

Last Updated: Apr 16, 2014 URL: http://libguides.marist.edu/atht Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Search Individual Athletic Training Databases

  • SPORTDiscus
    The most comprehensive bibliographic database, offering a multidisciplinary aggregation of unique and extensive coverage of key fascets of sport research, from therapy to recreation.
  • PubMed
    PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Includes full text access to all NIH funded research.
  • Science Direct
    A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books.
  • Ebook Collection from ABC Clio
    Over 7,000 ebooks from multiple disciplines. Includes a lot of books on sports and athletes.
  • Health Reference Center Academic
    Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals.
  • Health Source
    Provides scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. Includes a medical dictionary.
  • National Nutrient Database
    Develops the USDA's National Nutrient Database for Standard Reference, the foundation of most food and nutrition databases in the US, used in food policy, research and nutrition monitoring.
  • SBRnet
    Sports Business Research Network. Athletic training, Marketing, Communications. Featuring market research and industry news covering all facets of the industry.
 

Search All Athletic Training Databases

Multidisciplinary Databases

  • Academic OneFile
    A general database with a large collection of resources.
  • Academic Search Elite
    A general database with a large collection of resources.
  • Ebrary
    A large collection of ebooks available from anywhere. Includes the ability to search, annotate, highlight and download books.
  • Google Scholar
    Google's search engine for academic articles, books and more.
  • ProQuest Central
    A general database with a large collection of resources.
  • SAGE Journals Online
    Full text journals in business, humanities, science, social sciences, technology and medicine.
  • UlrichsWeb: Global Serial Directory
    Find out information about journals, newspapers, and more, including if a journal is peer-reviewed.

Librarian

Profile Image
Elizabeth Clarke
Contact Info
x2733
(845) 575-3292
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip