Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Return to Library Homepage

Business Administration Subject Guide: Citing Business Sources

Business Source Types-Chicago

TABLES - CHICAGO STYLE

  • Position tables and figures after the paragraph in which they’re described.
  • Cite the source of the table and figure information with a “source line” at the bottom of the table or figure.
    • Source lines are introduced by the word Source(s), followed by a colon, and ended with a period.
    • Cite a source as you would for parenthetical citation, minus the parentheses, and include full information in an entry on your References page.
    • Acknowledge reproduced or adapted sources appropriately (i.e., data adapted from; map by . . . ).
  • Every table should have a number and (a short and descriptive) title flush left on the line above the table.
  • Every figure should have a number and a caption flush left on the line below the figure.
  • Number tables and figures separately in the order you mention them in the text.
  • In the text, identify tables and figures by number (“in figure 3”) rather than by location (“below”).
  • Any figure or table that uses symbols or patterns should be accompanied with a key to identify them, either within the figure or table itself or in its caption.

Tables from Other Sources

If using tables from a source, copy the structure of the original exactly, and cite the source in accordance with Chicago style.

COMPANY REPORTS - CHICAGO STYLE

BLOOMBERG:

Information Owned by Bloomberg

Footnote:

1 Bloomberg LP, "Stock Price Graph for Target Corporation October 2014," accessed September
2015.

Bibliography:

Bloomberg LP. "Stock Price Graph for Target Corporation October 2014." Accessed September
     2015.

Other Information

[Description of information], via Bloomberg LP, accessed [month/year].

HOOVER’S COMPANY RECORDS (VIA PROQUEST):

Information Owned by Hoover’s

Footnote:

4 Hoover's Company Records, "Keurig Incorporated," August 2014, Hoover's Inc. 
ProQuest, accessed September 2015.

Bibliography:

Hoover's Company Records. "Keurig Incorporated," August 2014. Hoover's Inc.
     ProQuest, accessed September 2015.

Other Information

[Description of information], via Hoover’s Inc., accessed [month/year].

​LEXISNEXIS ACADEMIC: COMPANY PROFILE:

Footnote:

6 Corporate Affiliations, "McDonald's Corporation," August 2015, LexisNexis
  Academic, accessed September 2015.

Bibliography:

Corporate Affiliations. "McDonald's Corporation." August 2015. LexisNexis
      Academic, accessed September 2015.

PRIVCO:

Footnote:

9 Private Company Financial Information, "Pinterest Inc.: Private Company Financial
Report," February 2014, PrivCo, accessed September 2015.

Bibliography:

Private Company Financial Information. "Pinterest Inc.: Private Company Financial
     Report." February 2014. PrivCo, accessed September 2015.

S&P CAPITAL IQ NETADVANTAGE: 

  • Company Profile:
    Footnote:​
    10 S&P Capitol IQ, "Keurig Green Mountain, Company Report," Standard & Poor's Capitol IQ NetAdvantage, accessed September 2015.
    Bibliography:
    S&P Capitol IQ. "Keurig Green Mountain, Company Report." Standard
         & Poor's Capitol IQ NetAdvantage, accessed September 2015.

Note: Company profiles are not dated in S&P Capitol IQ NetAdvantage

  • Stock Report:
    Footnote:

    12 S&P Capitol IQ, "Keurig Green Mountain, Stock Report," August 2015, Standard
    & Poor's Capitol IQ NetAdvantage, accessed September 2015.
    Bibliography:
    S&P Capitol IQ. "Keurig Green Mountain, Stock Report." August 2015. Standard
         & Poor's Capitol IQ NetAdvantage, accessed September 2015.

SWOT REPORT:

Footnote:

13 Global Markets Direct SWOT Reports, "Starbucks Corporation - Financial and Strategic
Analysis Review," November 2003, Business Insights, accessed September 2015.

Bibliography:

Global Markets Direct SWOT Reports. "Starbucks Corporation - Financial and Strategic
     Analysis Review." November 2003. Business Insights, accessed September 2015.

SWOT ANALYSIS:

Footnote:

14 MarketLine, "Keurig Green Mountain, Inc. SWOT Analysis," June 2015, Business
Source Elite, accessed March 2015.

Bibliography:

MarketLine, "Keurig Green Mountain, Inc. SWOT Analysis." June 2015. Business
     Source Elite, accessed March 2015.

INDUSTRY REPORTS - CHICAGO STYLE

EMARKETER:

Footnote:

2 Paul Orsini, "The Luxury Consumer: Shoppers Lead Brands to Digital Channels,"
November 2014, eMarketer, accessed September 2015.

Bibliography:

Orsini,Paul. "The Luxury Consumer: Shoppers Lead Brands to Digital Channels."
     November 2014. eMarketer, accessed September 2015.

EUROMONITOR (SEE PASSPORT):

FIRST RESEARCH INDUSTRY PROFILE:

Footnote:

3 First Research, "Coffee & Tea Manufacturing," July 2015, ProQuest, accessed
September 2015. 

Bibliography:

First Research. "Coffee & Tea Manufacturing." July 2015. ProQuest, accessed
     September 2015.

IBISWORLD:

Footnote:

5 Rajon Dai, "IT Consulting in the US: IBISWorld Industry Report 54151," November 2010,
  IBISWorld, accessed September 2015.

Bibliography:

Dai, Rajon. "IT Consulting in the US: IBISWorld Industry Report 54151." November 2010.
  IBISWorld, accessed September 2015.

MARKET SHARE REPORTER:

Footnote:

7 Robert S. Lazich, "Best-Selling Coffee Sectors, 2014," Market Share Reporter,
  Business Insights, accessed September 2015.

Bibliography:

 Lazich, Robert S. "Best-Selling Coffee Sectors, 2014." Market Share Reporter.
      Business Insights, accessed September 2015.

PASSPORT (EUROMONITOR):

Footnote:

8 Euromonitor International, "Mobile Phones - US," July 2014, Euromonitor Passport,
  accessed September 2015.

Bibliography:

Euromonitor International. "Mobile Phones - US." July 2014. Euromonitor Passport,
     accessed September 2015.

S&P CAPITAL IQ NETADVANTAGE: 

  • Industry Survey:
    Footnote:

    11 Joseph Agnese, "Industry Survey: Beverages," May 2015, Standard & Poor's
    Capitol IQ NetAdvantage, accessed September 2015.
    Bibliography:
    Agnese, Joseph. "Industry Survey: Beverages." May 2015. Standard & Poor's
         Capitol IQ NetAdvantage, accessed September 2015.

UNIVERSITY REPORTER:

Footnote:

15 GfK Mediamark Research & Intelligence LLC, “Spring 2014 Apparel/Accessories,”
University Reporter, accessed February 2016

Bibliography:

GfK Mediamark Research & Intelligence LLC. “Spring 2014 Apparel/Accessories.”
     University Reporter, accessed February 2016.

SEC FILINGS / ANNUAL REPORTS – CHICAGO STYLE

SEC FILINGS:

FROM A COMPANY WEBSITE:

Footnote

9 Alcoa Inc., December 31, 2015 Form 10-K,  https://www.alcoa.com/global/en/investment/info_page/annual_report.asp, accessed June 2016.

Bibliography

Alcoa Inc. December 31, 2015 Form 10-K. https://www.alcoa.com/global/en/investment/
     info_page/annual_report.asp, accessed June 2016.

FROM EDGAR (SEC.GOV)

Footnote

9 Alcoa Inc., December 31, 2016 Form 10-K,  https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/4281/000119312516470162/
0001193125-16-470162-index.htm, accessed June 2016.

Bibliography

Alcoa Inc. December 31, 2016 Form 10-K. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/
     4281/000119312516470162/0001193125-16-470162-index.htm,
     accessed June 2016.

FROM A DATABASE

Footnote

Amazon.com, Inc., June 30, 1997 Form 10-Q (filed August 14, 1997), S&P Capital IQ NetAdvantage , accessed June 2007.

Bibliography

Amazon.com, Inc. June 30, 1997 Form 10-Q. Filed August 14, 1997. S&P Capital IQ
     NetAdvantage, accessed June 2007.

ANNUAL REPORTS

FROM A COMPANY WEBSITE

Footnote

5 General Motors, 2015 Annual Report, p. 118,  http://www.gm.com/content/dam/gm/en_us/english/Group4/InvestorsPDFDocuments/
2015AnnualReport.pdf, accessed June 2016.

Bibliography

General Motors. 2015 Annual Report.
     http://www.gm.com/content/dam/gm/en_us/english/Group4/InvestorsPDFDocuments/
     2015AnnualReport.pdf, accessed June 2016.

FROM EDGAR (SEC.GOV)

Footnote

9 Alcoa Inc., 2016 Annual Report,  https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/4281/000119312516470162/
0001193125-16-470162-index.htm, accessed June 2016.

Bibliography

Alcoa Inc. 2016 Annual Report. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/
     4281/000119312516470162/0001193125-16-470162-index.htm, 
     accessed June 2016.

FROM A DATABASE

Footnote

1 General Motors, 2015 Annual Report, 58, S&P Capital IQ NetAdvantage, accessed June 2016.

Bibliography

General Motors. 2015 Annual Report. S&P Capital IQ NetAdvantage,
     accessed June 2016.

Business Source Types-MLA

TABLES - MLA STYLE

  • Refer to the table and its corresponding numeral in-text. Do not capitalize the word table. This is typically done in parentheses (e.g. "(see table 2)").
  • Situate the table near the text to which it relates.
  • Align the table flush-left to the margin.
  • Label the table Table and provide its corresponding Arabic numeral. No punctuation is necessary after the label and number (see example below).
  • On the next line, provide a caption for the table, most often the table title. Use standard capitalization rules.
  • Place the table below the caption, flush-left, making sure to maintain basic MLA style formatting (e.g. one-inch margins).
  • Below the title, signal the source information with the descriptor "Source," followed by a colon, then provide the correct MLA bibliographic information for the source in note form. Use a hanging indent for lines after the first. If you provide source information with your illustrations, you do not need to provide this information on the Works Cited page.
  • If additional caption information or explanatory notes is necessary, use lowercase letters formatted in superscript in the caption information or table. Below the source information, indent, provide a corresponding lowercase letter (not in superscript), a space, and the note.
  • Labels, captions, and notes are double-spaced.

In-text reference:

In 1985, women aged 65 and older were 59% more likely than men of the same age to reside in a nursing home, and though 11,700 less women of that age group were enrolled in 1999, men over the same time period ranged from 30,000 to 39,000 persons while women accounted for 49,000 to 61,500 (see table 1).

Table reference:

Table 1

Rate of nursing home residence among people age 65 or older, by sex and age group, 1985, 1995, 1997, 1999a

COMPANY REPORTS - MLA STYLE

BLOOMBERG:

In-Text Citation: (Bloomberg L.P.).

Works Cited:

Bloomberg L.P. "Stock price graph for Target Corporation 10/22/15 to 10/26/15." Bloomberg

     Terminal. Bloomberg 2015. 

HOOVER'S COMPANY RECORDS (VIA PROQUEST):

In-Text Citation: (Keurig, Incorporated).

Works Cited:

"Keurig, Incorporated." Hoover's Company Records - In-depth Records 20 Jan. 2015.

      ProQuest. Web. 19 Mar. 2015.

 

LEXISNEXIS ACADEMIC: COMPANY PROFILE:

In-Text Citation: ("Keurig" LexisNexis). [Add part of source title if needed to clarify.]

Works Cited:

"Keurig Green Mountain, Inc." LexisNexis Company Dossier. LexisNexis, n.d. LexisNexis 

     Academic. Web. 19 Mar. 2015.

Note: Use n.d. if no date is available. LexisNexis Academic company profiles are not dated.

PRIVCO:

In-Text Citation: (Pinterest Inc.).

Works Cited:

"Pinterest Inc.: Private Company Financial Report." Private Company Financial Information.,
     February 2014. PrivCo Web. 21 Sept. 2015.

S&P CAPITAL IQ NETADVANTAGE: 

  • COMPANY PROFILE:

​In-Text Citation: (Keurig S&P). [Add part of source title if needed to clarify.] 

Works Cited:

Keurig Green Mountain. S&P Capital IQ, n.d. Standard & Poor's Capital IQ  

     NetAdvantage. Web. 20 Mar. 2015.

Note: Use n.d. if no date is available. S&P Capitol IQ NetAdvantage company profiles are not dated.

  • STOCK REPORT:

    In-Text Citation: (Agnese Stock Report 1). [Add part of source title if needed to clarify.]

Works Cited:

Agnese, Joseph. Stock Report Keurig Green Mountain Inc. S&P Capital IQ, 14 Mar. 2015.

     Standard & Poor's Capital IQ NetAdvantage. Web. 20 Mar. 2015.

SWOT REPORT:

In-Text Citation: (Starbucks SWOT Report 2).

Works Cited:

"Starbucks Corporation - Financial and Strategic Analysis Review." Global Markets Direct

     SWOT Reports. GlobalData, 6 Apr. 2015. Business Insights. Web. 16 Sept. 2015.

SWOT ANALYSIS:

In-Text Citation: ("Keurig SWOT Analysis" 3).

Works Cited:

"Keurig Green Mountain, Inc. SWOT Analysis." Keurig Green Mountain, Inc.

     Company Profile. MarketLine, 18 Jun. 2015. Business Source Elite.

      Web. 13 Mar. 2015.

INDUSTRY REPORTS – MLA STYLE

EMARKETER:

In-Text Citation: (Orsini)

Works Cited:

Orsini, P. “The Luxury Consumer: Shoppers Lead Brands to Digital Channels.” eMarketer Inc.,

     2014. eMarketer. Web. 21 June 2015. 

EUROMONITOR (SEE PASSPORT):

FIRST RESEARCH INDUSTRY PROFILE:

In-Text Citation: ("Coffee & Tea").

In-Text Citation: ("Coffee & Tea" First Research) [Add part of source title if needed to clarify.]

Works Cited:

"Coffee & Tea Manufacturing." First Research. Hoovers Inc., 20 July 2015. via ProQuest.

     Web. 16 Sept. 2015.

IBISWORLD:

In-Text Citation: (IT Consulting in the US).

Works Cited:

"IT Consulting in the US: Industry Report 54151.” IBISWorld, November 2014. IBISworld

     Web. 20 Sept. 2015

MARKET SHARE REPORTER:

In-Text Citation: ("Best-Selling Coffee Sectors").

Works Cited:

"Best-Selling Coffee Sectors, 2014." Market Share Reporter. Ed. Robert S. Lazich. 26th ed.

     Farmington Hills, MI: Gale, 2016. Business Insights: Global. Web. 16 Sept. 2015.

Note: Treat this source like a chapter in a reference book and include the following information if available: editor(s), edition and city of publication. This particular source does not list page numbers.

PASSPORT (EUROMONITOR):

In-Text Citation: (Mobile phones – US).

Works Cited:

 “Mobile phones – US.” Euromonitor International, July 2014. Euromonitor Passport.

     Web. 20 Sept. 2015.

S&P CAPITAL IQ NETADVANTAGE: 

  • INDUSTRY SURVEY:

    In-Text Citation: (Agnese 51-52)

Works Cited:

Agnese, Joseph. Industry Surveys: Beverages. S&P Capital IQ, Dec. 2014 Standard 

                  Poor's Capital IQ NetAdvantage. Web. 20 Mar. 2015.

UNIVERSITY REPORTER:

In-Text Citation: (Spring 2014 Apparel/Accessories).

Works Cited:

“Spring 2014 Apparel/Accessories.” GfK Mediamark Research & Intelligence LLC., 2014.

     University Reporter. Web 28 Feb. 2016. 

SEC FILINGS / ANNUAL REPORTS – MLA STYLE

SEC FILINGS:

FROM COMPANY WEB SITE

In-Text Citation: (Dell Annual Report 2).

Works Cited:

Dell, Inc. “Form 10-K.” 26 March 2009. Round Rock: Dell, 2009. Dell Investor Relations.

     Web. 14 July 2009.

FROM EDGAR (SEC.GOV)

In-Text Citation: (Microsoft Annual Report 2)

Works Cited:

“Microsoft Corporation Form 10-K.” 31 July 2008. Redmond: Microsoft, 2008.

     United States Securities and Exchange Commission. Web. 14 July 2009.

FROM LEXISNEXIS DATABASE

In-Text Citation: (Starbucks Annual Report 2).

Works Cited:

Starbucks Corporation Form 10-K.” 28 Sept. 2008. Seattle: Starbucks, 2008.

     LexisNexis Academic. Web. 14 July 2009.

ANNUAL REPORTS

FROM A COMPANY WEBSITE:

Works Cited:

In-Text Citation: (Keurig Annual Report 9).

"Keurig Green Mountain, Inc. Fiscal 2014 Annual Report." Keurig.  Keurig Green

     Mountain, Inc., 19 Nov. 2014. Web.16 Mar. 2015.

FROM EDGAR (SEC.GOV):

In-Text Citation: (Keurig Form 10-K 29)

Works Cited:

"Keurig Green Mountain, Inc. Form 10-K for Fiscal Year Ended September 27, 2014."

     EDGAR. Securities and Exchange Commission, 2014. EDGAR. Web. 16 Mar. 2015.

FROM A DATABASE:

Works Cited:

In-Text Citation: (Keurig Form 10-K 29).

Keurig Green Mountain, Inc. Form 10-K for Fiscal Year Ended September 27, 2014

     Keurig Green Mountain, Inc., 2014. S&P Capitol IQ NetAdvantage.

     Web. 16 Mar. 2015.

Business Source Types-APA 6th

TABLES - APA STYLE

1. If you use a table from another source, then you must cite the source directly beneath the table, as well as on the list of References page. 
2. Number your table and give it a brief, but clear title in italics.
3. Commence your citation beneath the table with Note. 
4. Tables (and figures) are not be integrated into the text of an essay; they are placed after the References page, but before any appendices, with any tables preceding figures. 

Example:

Table 1 

Dietary Sources of Protein

Food

Serving Size

Protein Content 
(to nearest gram)

Calories

% Calories
from Protein

Tuna

6 oz

60

270

89

Sardines

6 oz

40

350

46

Haddock

6oz

34

350

39

Note. Adapted from The Harvard Medical School Guide to Men’s Health, p. 107, by H. B. Simon, 2002, New York: Free Press.

Citing the above table on the list of References: 

Simon, H. B. (2002). The Harvard Medical School Guide to Men’s Health. New York:

     Free Press.

COMPANY REPORTS - APA STYLE

BLOOMBERG:

In-Text Citation: (Bloomberg LP, 2014).

Bibliography:

Bloomberg LP (2016, May 11). Keurig Green Mountain Inc. as reported annual balance sheet.

     Retrieved from Bloomberg Terminal 

HOOVER'S COMPANY RECORDS (VIA PROQUEST):

In-Text Citation: (Hoover's Inc., 2015).

Bibliography:

Hoover's Inc. (2015, August 25). Keurig, Incorporated. Hoover's company records - In-depth

     records. Retrieved from ProQuest database.

LEXISNEXIS ACADEMIC: COMPANY PROFILE:

In-Text Citation: (LexisNexis, n.d.).

Bibliography:

LexisNexis. (n.d.). Keurig Green Mountain, Inc. [Company profile]. Retrieved

     August 26, 2015 from LexisNexis Academic database.

Note: Company profiles are not dated in LexisNexis Academic, so use n.d. (no date) for publication date and add the retrieval date to the "Retrieved from" section. Also use n.d. for the in-text citation.

PRIVCO:

In-Text Citation: (Private Company Financial Intelligence, 2015).

Bibliography:

Private Company Financial Intelligence (February 2015). Pinterest Inc.: Private Company

     Financial Report. [Company profile]. Retrieved from PrivCo database.

  S&P CAPITAL IQ NETADVANTAGE: 

  • COMPANY PROFILE:

In-Text Citation: (S&P Capital IQ, n.d.).

Bibliography:

S&P Capital IQ. (n.d.). Keurig Green Mountain [Company profile]. Retrieved

     August 27, 2015 from Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage database.   

Note: Company profiles are not dated in S&P NetAdvantage, so use n.d. (no date) for publication date and add the retrieval date to the "Retrieved from" section. Also use n.d. for the in-text citation.

  • STOCK REPORT:​

In-Text Citation: (S&P Capital IQ, 2015).

Bibliography:

S&P Capital IQ. (2015, August 22). Keurig Green Mountain Inc. stock report.

     Retrieved from Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage.

SWOT REPORT:

In-Text Citation: (GlobalData, 2015).

Bibliography:

GlobalData. (2015, April 6). Starbucks Corporation - financial and strategic analysis review.

     Retrieved from Business Insights database.

SWOT ANALYSIS:

In-Text Citation: (MarketLine, 2015).

Bibliography:

MarketLine. (2015, June 18). Keurig Green Mopuntain, Inc. [SWOT ana;ysis]. Retrieved from

     Business Source Elite database.

INDUSTRY REPORTS - APA STYLE

EMARKETER:

In-Text Citation: (Orsini, 2014)

Bibliography:

Orsini, P. (2014). The Luxury Consumer: Shoppers Lead Brands to Digital Channels. Retrieved

     from eMarketer Pro.

EUROMONITOR (SEE PASSPORT):

FIRST RESEARCH INDUSTRY PROFILE:

In-Text Citation: (First Research, 2015).

Bibliography:

First Research. (2015, July 20). Coffee & tea manufacturing [Industry profile].

     Retrieved from ProQuest.

IBISWORLD:

In-Text Citation: (IBISWorld, Inc., 2015).

Bibliography:

IBISWorld, Inc. (2015, May). IT Consulting in the US: Industry Report 54151 [Industry profile].

     Retrieved from IBISWorld database.

MARKET SHARE REPORTER:

In-Text Citation: (Gale Cengage Learning, 2015).

Bibliography:

Gale Cengage Learning. (2015). Retail single-serve coffee sales, 2013 [Market share report].

     In R.  Lazich & V. L. Burton (Eds.), Market Share Reporter (25th ed.).

     Retrieved from Gale Directory Library database.

PASSPORT (EUROMONITOR):

In-Text Citation: (Euromonitor International, 2015).

Bibliography:

Euromonitor International. (2014 July). Mobile phones – US [Industry profile].

     Retrieved from Passport.

S&P CAPITAL IQ NETADVANTAGE: 

  • INDUSTRY SURVEY:

In-Text Citation: (Agnese, 2015).

Bibliography:

Agnese, J. (2015, May). Industry surveys: Beverages [Industry profile]. Retrieved from 

     Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage database.

UNIVERSITY REPORTER:

In-Text Citation: (GfK Mediamark Research & Intelligence, 2014).

Bibliography:

GfK Mediamark Research & Intelligence LLC. (2014). Spring 2014 Apparel/Accessories.

     Retrieved from University Reporter.

SEC FILINGS / ANNUAL REPORTS - APA STYLE

FROM A COMPANY WEBSITE:

Bibliography:

Walmart Stores, Inc. (2016). Form 10K. Retrieved June 22, 2016 from 

     http://stock.walmart.com/investors/financial-information/sec-filings/default.aspx

In-Text Citation: (Walmart Stores, 2016).

FROM EDGAR (SEC.GOV):

Bibliography:

Keurig Green Mountain. (2014). Form 10-K annual report for the fiscal year ended

     September 27, 2014. Retrieved from SEC EDGAR website:

     http://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/909954/000104746914009384/
     a2222198z10-k.htm

In-Text Citation: (Keurig Green Mountain, 2014).

FROM LEXISNEXIS ACADEMIC:

Bibliography:

Keurig Green Mountain, Inc. (2015, June 29). Form 8-K. Retrieved from LexisNexis

     Academic database http://www.lexisnexis.com/hottopics/lnacademic/

In-Text Citation: (Keurig Green Mountain, Inc., 2015).

ANNUAL REPORTS

FROM A COMPANY WEBSITE

Bibliography:

Keurig Green Mountain. (2014). Fiscal 2014 annual report.

     Retrieved from http://investor.keuriggreenmountain.com/financials.cfm

In-Text Citation: (Keurig Green Mountain, 2014)

Note: No period after URL. No hyphen when continuing URL to next line; break at punctuation only.

FROM SEC EDGAR (SEC.GOV)

Bibliography:

Keurig Green Mountain. (2014). Form 10-K annual report for the fiscal year ended

     September 27, 2014. Retrieved from SEC EDGAR website:

     http://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/909954/000104746914009384/
     a2222198z10-k.htm

In-Text Citation: (Keurig Green Mountain, 2014).

Note: Identify the publisher as part of the retrieval statement if the publisher is not the author: Retrieved from Agency Name website: http://www.xxxxxxxx

FROM A DATABASE

Bibliography:

Starbucks Corporation. (2012) Starbucks Corp: 10-K. Retrieved from LexisNexis

     Academic database. http://www.lexisnexis.com/hottopics/lnacademic/

In-Text Citation: (Keurig Green Mountain, 2014)

Specific Databases

BLOOMBERG

Chicago Style:

Information Owned by Bloomberg

Footnote:

1 Bloomberg LP, "Stock Price Graph for Target Corporation October 2014," accessed September
2015.

Bibliography:

Bloomberg LP. "Stock Price Graph for Target Corporation October 2014." accessed September
     2015.

Other Information

[Description of information], via Bloomberg LP, accessed [month/year].

MLA Style:

In-Text Citation: (Bloomberg L.P.).

Bibliography:

Bloomberg L.P. "Stock price graph for Target Corporation 10/22/15 to 10/26/15." Bloomberg

     Terminal. Bloomberg 2015. 

APA Style:

In-Text Citation: (Bloomberg LP, 2014).

Bibliography:

Bloomberg LP (2016, May 11). Keurig Green Mountain Inc. as reported annual balance sheet.

     Retrieved from Bloomberg Terminal 

EMARKETER

Chicago Style:

Footnote:

2 Paul Orsini, "The Luxury Consumer: Shoppers Lead Brands to Digital Channels,"
November 2014, eMarketer, accessed September 2015

Bibliography:

Orsini,Paul. "The Luxury Consumer: Shoppers Lead Brands to Digital Channels."
     November 2014. eMarketer, accessed September 2015.

MLA Style:

In-Text Citation: (Orsini)

Bibliography:

Orsini, P. “The Luxury Consumer: Shoppers Lead Brands to Digital Channels.” eMarketer Inc.,

     2014. eMarketer. Web. 21 June 2015. 

APA Style:

In-Text Citation: (Orsini, 2014)

Bibliography:

Orsini, P. (2014). The Luxury Consumer: Shoppers Lead Brands to Digital Channels. Retrieved

     from eMarketer Pro http://totalaccess.emarketer.com/homepage.aspx?ipauth=y

FIRST RESEARCH INDUSTRY PROFILES

Chicago Style:

Footnote:

3 First Research, "Coffee & Tea Manufacturing," July 2015, ProQuest, accessed
September 2015. 

Bibliography:

First Research. "Coffee & Tea Manufacturing." July 2015, ProQuest, accessed
     September 2015.

MLA Style:

In-Text Citation: ("Coffee & Tea").

In-Text Citation: ("Coffee & Tea" First Research) [Add part of source title if needed to clarify.]

Bibliography:

"Coffee & Tea Manufacturing." First Research. Hoovers Inc., 20 July 2015. via ProQuest.

     Web. 16 Sept. 2015.

APA Style:

In-Text Citation(First Research, 2015).

Bibliography:

First Research. (2015, July 20). Coffee & tea manufacturing [Industry profile].

     Retrieved from ProQuest 

     http://marist.idm.oclc.org/login?url=http://search.proquest.com/docview/
     1784192300?accountid=28549

HOOVER'S COMPANY RECORDS

Chicago Style:

Information Owned by Hoover’s

Footnote:

Hoover's Company Records, "Keurig Incorporated," August 2014, Hoover's Inc. 
ProQuest, accessed September 2015.

Bibliography:

Hoover's Company Records. "Keurig Incorporated." August 2014. Hoover's Inc.
     ProQuest, accessed September 2015.

Other Information

[Description of information], via Hoover’s Inc., accessed [month/year].

MLA Style:

In-Text Citation: (Hoover's Inc.).

Bibliography:

"Keurig, Incorporated." Hoover's Company Records - In-depth Records 20 Jan. 2015.

      ProQuest. Web. 19 Mar. 2015.

APA Style:

In-Text Citation: (Hoover's Inc., 2015).

Bibliography:

Hoover's Inc. (2015, August 25). Keurig, Incorporated. Hoover's company records - In-depth

     records. Retrieved from ProQuest database

     http://search.proquest.com.marist.idm.oclc.org/hooverscompany/
     advanced?accountid=28549

IBISWORLD

Chicago Style:

Footnote:

Rajon Dai, "IT Consulting in the US: IBISWorld Industry Report 54151," November 2010,
  IBISWorld, accessed September 2015.

Bibliography:

Dai, Rajon. "IT Consulting in the US: IBISWorld Industry Report 54151." November 2010.
  IBISWorld, accessed September 2015.

MLA Style:

In-Text Citation: (IBISWorld).

Bibliography:

"IT Consulting in the US: Industry Report 54151.” IBISWorld, November 2014. IBISworld

     Web. 20 Sept. 2015

APA Style:

In-Text Citation: (IBISWorld, Inc., 2015).

Bibliography:

IBISWorld, Inc. (2015, May). IT Consulting in the US: Industry Report 54151 [Industry profile].

     Retrieved from IBISWorld database

     ​http://clients1.ibisworld.com.marist.idm.oclc.org/about/us/termsofuse/

LEXISNEXIS ACADEMIC: COMPANY PROFILES

Chicago Style:

Footnote:

6 Corporate Affiliations, "McDonald's Corporation," August 2015, LexisNexis
  Academic, accessed September 2015.

Bibliography:

Corporate Affiliations. "McDonald's Corporation." August 2015. LexisNexis
      Academic, accessed September 2015.

MLA Style:

In-Text Citation: ("Keurig" LexisNexis). [Add part of source title if needed to clarify.]

Bibliography:

"Keurig Green Mountain, Inc." LexisNexis Company Dossier. LexisNexis, n.d. LexisNexis 

     Academic. Web. 19 Mar. 2015.

Note: Use n.d. if no date is available. LexisNexis Academic company profiles are not dated.

APA Style:

In-Text Citation: (LexisNexis, n.d.).

Bibliography:

LexisNexis. (n.d.). Keurig Green Mountain, Inc. [Company profile]. Retrieved

     August 26, 2015 from LexisNexis Academic database

     http://www.lexisnexis.com.marist.idm.oclc.org/hottopics/lnacademic/

Note: Company profiles are not dated in LexisNexis Academic, so use n.d. (no date) for publication date and add the retrieval date to the "Retrieved from" section. Also use n.d. for the in-text citation.

MARKET SHARE REPORTER

Chicago Style:

Footnote:

7 Robert S. Lazich, "Best-Selling Coffee Sectors, 2014," Market Share Reporter,
  Business Insights, accessed September 2015.

Bibliography:

 Lazich, Robert S. "Best-Selling Coffee Sectors, 2014." Market Share Reporter.
      Business Insights, accessed September 2015.

MLA Style:

In-Text Citation: ("Best-Selling Coffee Sectors").

Bibliography:

"Best-Selling Coffee Sectors, 2014." Market Share Reporter. Ed. Robert S. Lazich. 26th ed.

     Farmington Hills, MI: Gale, 2016. Business Insights: Global. Web. 16 Sept. 2015.

Note: Treat this source like a chapter in a reference book and include the following information if available: editor(s), edition and city of publication. This particular source does not list page numbers.

APA Style:

In-Text Citation: (Gale Cengage Learning, 2015).

Bibliography:

Gale Cengage Learning. (2015). Retail single-serve coffee sales, 2013 [Market share report].

     In R.  Lazich & V. L. Burton (Eds.), Market Share Reporter (25th ed.).

     Retrieved from Gale Directory Library database

     http://find.galegroup.com/gdl/start.do?prodId=GDL

PASSPORT (EUROMONITOR)

Chicago Style:

Footnote:

8 Euromonitor International, "Mobile Phones - US," July 2014, Euromonitor Passport,
  accessed September 2015.

Bibliography:

Euromonitor International. "Mobile Phones - US," July 2014. Euromonitor Passport,
     accessed September 2015.

MLA Style:

In-Text Citation: (Euromonitor International).

Bibliograpy:

 “Mobile phones – US.” Euromonitor International, July 2014. Euromonitor Passport.

     Web. 20 Sept. 2015.

APA Style:

In-Text Citation: (Passport, 2015).

Bibliography:

Euromonitor International. (2014 July). Mobile phones – US [Industry profile].

     Retrieved from Passport
     http://www.portal.euromonitor.com.marist.idm.oclc.org/portal/magazine/homemain

PRIVCO

Chicago Style:

Footnote:

9 Private Company Financial Information, "Pinterest Inc.: Private Company Financial
Report," February 2014, PrivCo, accessed September 2015.

Bibliography:

Private Company Financial Information. "Pinterest Inc.: Private Company Financial
     Report." February 2014. PrivCo, accessed September 2015.

MLA Style:

In-Text Citation: (PrivCo).

Bibliography:

"Pinterest Inc.: Private Company Financial Report." Private Company Financial Information.,
     February 2014. PrivCo Web. 21 Sept. 2015.

APA Style:

In-Text Citation(PrivCo, 2015).

Bibliography:

Private Company Financial Intelligence (February 2015). Pinterest Inc.: Private Company

     Financial Report. [Company profile]. Retrieved from PrivCo database

     http://www.privco.com.marist.idm.oclc.org/dashboard

S&P CAPITAL IQ NETADVANTAGE

Chicago Style:

  • Company Profile:
    Footnote:
    10 S&P Capitol IQ, "Keurig Green Mountain, Company Report," Standard & Poor's Capitol IQ NetAdvantage, accessed September 2015.
    Bibliography:
    S&P Capitol IQ. "Keurig Green Mountain, Company Report." Standard
         & Poor's Capitol IQ NetAdvantage, accessed September 2015.

Note: Company profiles are not dated in S&P Capitol IQ NetAdvantage

  • Industry Survey:
    Footnote:

    11 Joseph Agnese, "Industry Survey: Beverages," May 2015, Standard & Poor's
    Capitol IQ NetAdvantage, accessed September 2015.
    Bibliography:
    Agnese, Joseph. "Industry Survey: Beverages." May 2015. Standard & Poor's
         Capitol IQ NetAdvantage, accessed September 2015.
  • Stock Report:
    Footnote:

    12 S&P Capitol IQ, "Keurig Green Mountain, Stock Report," August 2015, Standard
    & Poor's Capitol IQ NetAdvantage, accessed September 2015.
    Bibliography:
    S&P Capitol IQ. "Keurig Green Mountain, Stock Report." August 2015. Standard
         & Poor's Capitol IQ NetAdvantage, accessed September 2015.

MLA Style:

S&P CAPITAL IQ NETADVANTAGE: 

  • COMPANY PROFILE:

​In-Text Citation: (Keurig S&P). [Add part of source title if needed to clarify.] 

Bibliography:

Keurig Green Mountain. S&P Capital IQ, n.d. Standard & Poor's Capital IQ  

     NetAdvantage. Web. 20 Mar. 2015.

Note: Use n.d. if no date is available. S&P Capitol IQ NetAdvantage company profiles are not dated.

  • INDUSTRY SURVEY:

In-Text Citation: (Agnese 51-52)

Bibliography:

Agnese, Joseph. Industry Surveys: Beverages. S&P Capital IQ, Dec. 2014 Standard 

                  Poor's Capital IQ NetAdvantage. Web. 20 Mar. 2015.

  • STOCK REPORT:

    In-Text Citation: (Agnese Stock Report 1-2). [Add part of source title if needed to clarify.]

Bibliography:

Agnese, Joseph. Stock Report Keurig Green Mountain Inc. S&P Capital IQ, 14 Mar. 2015.

     Standard & Poor's Capital IQ NetAdvantage. Web. 20 Mar. 2015.

APA Style:

S&P CAPITAL IQ NETADVANTAGE: 

  • COMPANY PROFILE:

In-Text Citation: (S&P Capital IQ, n.d.).

Bibliography:

S&P Capital IQ. (n.d.). Keurig Green Mountain [Company profile]. Retrieved

     August 27, 2015 from Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage database

     http://www.netadvantage.standardandpoors.com

Note: Company profiles are not dated in S&P NetAdvantage, so use n.d. (no date) for publication date and add the retrieval date to the "Retrieved from" section. Also use n.d. for the in-text citation.

  • INDUSTRY SURVEY:

In-Text Citation(Agnese, 2015).

Bibliography:

Agnese, J. (2015, May). Industry surveys: Beverages [Industry profile]. Retrieved from 

     Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage database

      http://www.netadvantage.standardandpoors.com

  • STOCK REPORT:

In-Text Citation: (S&P Capital IQ, 2015).

Bibliography:

S&P Capital IQ. (2015, August 22). Keurig Green Mountain Inc. stock report.

     Retrieved from Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

     database http://www.netadvantage.standardandpoors.com

SWOT REPORTS / SWOT ANALYSIS

Chicago Style:

SWOT REPORT:

Footnote:

13 Global Markets Direct SWOT Reports, "Starbucks Corporation - Financial and Strategic
Analysis Review," November 2003, Business Insights, accessed September 2015.

Bibliography:

Global Markets Direct SWOT Reports. "Starbucks Corporation - Financial and Strategic
     Analysis Revie.," November 2003. Business Insights, accessed September 2015.

SWOT ANALYSIS:

Footnote:

14 MarketLine, "Keurig Green Mountain, Inc. SWOT Analysis," June 2015, Business
Source Elite, accessed March 2015.

Bibliography:

MarketLine. "Keurig Green Mountain, Inc. SWOT Analysis." June 2015. Business
     Source Elite, accessed March 2015.

MLA Style:

SWOT REPORT:

In-Text Citation: (GlobalData Ltd. 2).

Bibliography:

"Starbucks Corporation - Financial and Strategic Analysis Review." Global Markets Direct

     SWOT Reports. GlobalData, 6 Apr. 2015. Business Insights. Web. 16 Sept. 2015.

SWOT ANALYSIS:

In-Text Citation: ("Keurig SWOT Analysis" 3).

Bibliography:

"Keurig Green Mountain, Inc. SWOT Analysis." Keurig Green Mountain, Inc.

     Company Profile. MarketLine, 18 Jun. 2015. Business Source Elite.

      Web. 13 Mar. 2015.

APA Style:

SWOT REPORT:

In-Text Citation: (GlobalData, 2015).

Bibliography:

GlobalData. (2015, April 6). Starbucks Corporation - financial and strategic analysis review.

     Retrieved from Business Insights database

     http://callisto.ggsrv.com/imgsrv/FastFetch/UBER1/239921_GDRT33172FSA

SWOT ANALYSIS:

In-Text Citation: (MarketLine, 2015).

Bibliography:

MarketLine. (2015, June 18). Keurig Green Mopuntain, Inc. [SWOT ana;ysis]. Retrieved from

     Business Source Elite database

     http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db&AN=108401515&site=ehost=live

UNIVERSITY REPORTER

Chicago Style:

Footnote:

15 GfK Mediamark Research & Intelligence LLC, “Spring 2014 Apparel/Accessories,”
University Reporter, accessed February 2016.

Bibliography:

GfK Mediamark Research & Intelligence LLC. “Spring 2014 Apparel/Accessories.”
     University Reporter, accessed February 2016.

MLA Style:

In-Text Citation: (University Reporter).

Bibliography:

“Spring 2014 Apparel/Accessories.” GfK Mediamark Research & Intelligence LLC., 2014.

     University Reporter. Web 28 Feb. 2016. 

 APA Style:

In-Text Citation: (University Reporter, 2014).

Bibliography:

GfK Mediamark Research & Intelligence LLC. (2014). Spring 2014 Apparel/Accessories.

     Retrieved from University Reporter

     https://www.gfkmrismartsystem.com/Account/Login.aspx?ReturnUrl=%2f

Business Source Types-APA 7th ed.

TABLES - APA STYLE

1. If you use a table from another source, then you must cite the source directly beneath the table, as well as on the list of References page. 
2. Number your table and give it a brief, but clear title in italics.
3. Commence your citation beneath the table with Note. 
4. Tables (and figures) are not be integrated into the text of an essay; they are placed after the References page, but before any appendices, with any tables preceding figures. 

Example:

Table 1 

Dietary Sources of Protein

Food

Serving Size

Protein Content 
(to nearest gram)

Calories

% Calories
from Protein

Tuna

6 oz

60

270

89

Sardines

6 oz

40

350

46

Haddock

6oz

34

350

39

Note. Adapted from The Harvard Medical School Guide to Men’s Health, p. 107, by H. B. Simon, 2002, New York: Free Press.

Citing the above table on the list of References: 

Simon, H. B. (2002). The Harvard Medical School Guide to Men’s Health. New York:

     Free Press.

COMPANY REPORTS - APA STYLE 

Some Notes about APA

Below are suggestions for APA. Some professors may want links directly to the source instead of following APA guidelines.

Speak to your professor if you are worried as they are grading your paper.

If more than once source has same author and date use letters..

ex. (Nexis Uni, n.d.a) (Nexis Uni, n.d.b)

ex. (Standard & Poor's, 2000.a) (Standard & Poor's, 2000.b) , 

 

BLOOMBERG:

In-Text Citation: (Bloomberg LP, 2017).

Reference List:

Bloomberg LP. (2017). Environmental, social, and governance analysis for Bank of Canada

     11/10/12 to 11/10/17. https://www.bloomberg.com

HOOVER'S COMPANY RECORDS (VIA PROQUEST):

In-Text Citation: (Dun & Bradstreet, 2020).

Reference List:

Dun & Bradstreet. (2020, April). Kohl's Corporation [Company profile]. ProQuest. http://logon.onesource.com/ 

NEXIS UNI:.

COMPANY PROFILE:

In-Text Citation: (Nexis Uni, n.d.).

Reference List:

Nexis Uni. (n.d.) Ford Motor Company [Company profile]. Retrieved May 28, 2020,

     from https://www.lexisnexis.com/.

Note: Company profiles are not dated in LexisNexis Academic, so use n.d. (no date) for publication date and add the retrieval date. Also use n.d. for the in-text citation.

COMPANY INFORMATION:

In-Text Citation: (Zoom Company Information, n.d.).

Reference List:

Zoom Company Information. (2020, May). Ernst & Young Global Limited. Nexis Uni.

     https://www.lexisnexis.com

Note: Company information can come from many different authors in Nexis Uni, so use applicable authors for in-text citation.

COMPANY LIST:

In-Text Citation: (Nexis Uni, n.d.)

Reference List:

LexisNexis. (n.d.) [List of automobile companies in Germany, over $200M in sales]. Retrieved June 22, 2020, from https://www.lexisnexis.com

Note: For the title space, create a description in square brackets, non-italicized, to describe how you created this data.
Note: Company lists are not dated in LexisNexis Academic, so use n.d. (no date) for publication date and add the retrieval date. Also use n.d. for the in-text citation.

PRIVCO: 

COMPANY PROFILE:

In-Text Citation: (PrivCo, n.d.).

Reference List:

PrivCo. (n.d.). Ernst & Young LLP [Company profile]. Retrieved June 23, 2020, from https://www.privco.com/company/ernst-and-young-llp

COMPANY LIST:

In-Text Citation: (PrivCo, n.d.)

PrivCo. (n.d.) [List of real estate companies in New York, USA with over $100M in revenue]. Retrieved June 22, 2020, from https://www.privco.com/

NoteFor the title space, create a description in square brackets, non-italicized, to describe how you created this data.
Note: Company lists are not dated in PrivCo, so use n.d. (no date) for publication date and add the retrieval date. Also use n.d. for the in-text citation.

S&P CAPITAL IQ NETADVANTAGE: 

COMPANY PROFILE:

In-Text Citation: (Standard & Poor's, n.d.).

Reference List:

Standard & Poor's. (n.d.). Forever 21 [Company profile].  S&P Capital IQ NetAdvantage.

      Retrieved June 15, 2020.  https://www.capitaliq.com

Note: Company profiles are not dated in S&P NetAdvantage, so use n.d. (no date) for publication date and add the retrieval date to the end. Also use n.d. for the in-text citation.

STOCK REPORT:​

In-Text Citation: (Standard & Poor's, 2020).

Reference List:

Standard & Poor's. (2020, June 20). Keurig General Electric Company [stock report]. 

     S&P Capital IQ NetAdvantage.  https://www.capitaliq.com

SWOT ANALYSIS

Business Insights:​

In-Text Citation: (GlobalData, 2015)

Reference List:

GlobalData. (2015, April 6). Starbucks Corporation - financial and strategic analysis review.

     [SWOT report analysis]. Business Insights

Note: Business insights categories these under stock reports. 

Business Source Elite:

In-Text Citation: (MarketLine, 2015).

Reference List:

MarketLine. (2015, June 18). Keurig Green Mopuntain, Inc. [SWOT analysis].

     Business Source Elite.

Nexis Uni:

In-Text Citation: (MarketLine, 2015).

Reference List:

MarketLine. (2015, June 18). Keurig Green Mopuntain, Inc. [SWOT analysis]. Nexis Uni.

INDUSTRY REPORTS - APA STYLE

 

EMARKETER:

In-Text Citation: (Orsini, 2014)

Reference List:

Kats, R. (2020, August). Boomers, More So than Their Younger Cohorts, Are Willing to Shop In-Store.  eMarketer. https://www.emarketer.com/

EUROMONITOR (SEE PASSPORT):

FIRST RESEARCH INDUSTRY PROFILE:

In-Text Citation: (Dun & BradStreet, 2015).

Reference List:

Dun & Bradstreet. (2015, July 20). Coffee & tea manufacturing [Industry profile] First Research.

     ProQuest. https://www.firstresearch.com/industry-profiles.aspx

IBISWORLD: 

In-Text Citation: (Savaskin, 2020)

Reference List:

Savaskin, Devin. (2020, August). Car & Automobile Manufacturing it the U.S. [industry report].

     IBISWorld. https://www.ibisworld.com

In-Text Citation: (Fernandez, 2019).

Reference List:

Fernandez, Cecilia. (2019, June). Zoos & Aquariums  (OD4990) [US specialized industry report].

     IBISWorld. https://www.ibisworld.com

Note: If the report has a unique identifier number, use it in parenthesis after the title. In this case, include a more specific description in the brackets than just [industry report] as is often used. IBISWorld has risk and other reports as well such as global, state, and other levels of industry reports, and sometimes the titles and numbers are the same.

MARKET SHARE REPORTER:

In-Text Citation: (Gale Cengage Learning, 2020)

Reference List:

Gale Cengage Learning. (2020). Top Pizza Companies, 2018. [market share report]

      In R. Lazich & V. L. Burton III (Eds.), Market Share Reporter (30th ed.).

      Gale. https://www.gale.com/

PASSPORT (EUROMONITOR):

In-Text Citation: (Euromonitor International, 2019).

Reference List:

Euromonitor International. (2019, August). Mobile phones in the US [country report].

     Passport.  https://go.euromonitor.com/passport.html.

Note: Not all Passport reports will recognize the author in the report. If the report fails to list an author make sure to use Euromonitor International as the author.

In-Text Citation: (Grebinskij, 2019).

Reference List:

Grebinskij, G. (2019, July). Spirits in Azerbaijan [country report].

     Passport. https://go.euromonitor.com/passport.html.

S&P CAPITAL IQ NETADVANTAGE: 

INDUSTRY SURVEY:

In-Text Citation: (Nelson, 2020).

Reference List:

Nelson, G. (2020, June). Food, Beverages,Tobacco & Cannabis [Industry profile]

     Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage. https://www.capitaliq.com

UNIVERSITY REPORTER:

In-Text Citation: (GfK Mediamark Research & Intelligence, 2019).

Reference List:

GfK Mediamark Research & Intelligence LLC. (2019, Spring). Total Candy Bought in Last 6 Months Total.

     University Reporterhttps://www.gfkmrismartsystem.com

SEC FILINGS / ANNUAL REPORTS - APA STYLE

 

FROM A COMPANY WEBSITE:

In-Text Citation: (Walmart Stores, 2016).

Reference List:

Walmart Stores, Inc. (2016). Form 10K.

     http://stock.walmart.com/investors/financial-information/sec-filings/default.aspx

FROM EDGAR (SEC.GOV):

In-Text Citation: (Keurig Green Mountain, 2014).

Reference List:

Keurig Green Mountain. (2014). Form 10-K annual report for the fiscal year ended

     September 27, 2014. SEC EDGAR.

     http://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/909954/000104746914009384/
     a2222198z10-k.htm

FROM LEXISNEXIS ACADEMIC:

In-Text Citation: (Keurig Green Mountain, Inc., 2015).

Reference List:

Keurig Green Mountain, Inc. (2015, June 29). Form 8-K. Nexis Uni.

     Academic database http://www.lexisnexis.com/hottopics/lnacademic/

 

ANNUAL REPORTS

FROM A COMPANY WEBSITE

In-Text Citation: (Keurig Green Mountain, 2014)

Reference List:

Keurig Green Mountain. (2014). Fiscal 2014 annual report.

     http://investor.keuriggreenmountain.com/financials.cfm

Note: No period after URL. No hyphen when continuing URL to next line; break at punctuation only.

FROM SEC EDGAR (SEC.GOV)

Reference List:

In-Text Citation: (Keurig Green Mountain, 2014).

Keurig Green Mountain. (2014). Form 10-K annual report for the fiscal year ended

     September 27, 2014. SEC EDGAR.

     http://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/909954/000104746914009384/
     a2222198z10-k.htm

FROM A DATABASE

In-Text Citation: (Keurig Green Mountain, 2014)

Reference List:

Starbucks Corporation. (2012) Starbucks Corp: 10-K. Nexis Uni.

     http://www.lexisnexis.com/hottopics/lnacademic/