COM324: Research And Consumer Insight: Citing Business Database Reports in APA

COMPANY REPORTS - APA STYLE

BLOOMBERG:

In-Text Citation: (Bloomberg LP, 2014).

Bibliography:

Bloomberg LP (2016, May 11). Keurig Green Mountain Inc. as reported annual balance sheet.

     Retrieved from Bloomberg Terminal 

HOOVER'S COMPANY RECORDS (VIA PROQUEST):

In-Text Citation: (Hoover's Inc., 2015).

Bibliography:

Hoover's Inc. (2015, August 25). Keurig, Incorporated. Hoover's company records - In-depth

     records. Retrieved from ProQuest database.

LEXISNEXIS ACADEMIC: COMPANY PROFILE:

In-Text Citation: (LexisNexis, n.d.).

Bibliography:

LexisNexis. (n.d.). Keurig Green Mountain, Inc. [Company profile]. Retrieved

     August 26, 2015 from LexisNexis Academic database.

Note: Company profiles are not dated in LexisNexis Academic, so use n.d. (no date) for publication date and add the retrieval date to the "Retrieved from" section. Also use n.d. for the in-text citation.

PRIVCO:

In-Text Citation: (Private Company Financial Intelligence, 2015).

Bibliography:

Private Company Financial Intelligence (February 2015). Pinterest Inc.: Private Company

     Financial Report. [Company profile]. Retrieved from PrivCo database.

  S&P CAPITAL IQ NETADVANTAGE: 

• COMPANY PROFILE:

In-Text Citation: (S&P Capital IQ, n.d.).

Bibliography:

S&P Capital IQ. (n.d.). Keurig Green Mountain [Company profile]. Retrieved

     August 27, 2015 from Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage database.   

Note: Company profiles are not dated in S&P NetAdvantage, so use n.d. (no date) for publication date and add the retrieval date to the "Retrieved from" section. Also use n.d. for the in-text citation.

• STOCK REPORT:​

In-Text Citation: (S&P Capital IQ, 2015).

Bibliography:

S&P Capital IQ. (2015, August 22). Keurig Green Mountain Inc. stock report.

     Retrieved from Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage.

SWOT REPORT:

In-Text Citation: (GlobalData, 2015).

Bibliography:

GlobalData. (2015, April 6). Starbucks Corporation - financial and strategic analysis review.

     Retrieved from Business Insights database.

SWOT ANALYSIS:

In-Text Citation: (MarketLine, 2015).

Bibliography:

MarketLine. (2015, June 18). Keurig Green Mopuntain, Inc. [SWOT ana;ysis]. Retrieved from

     Business Source Elite database.

INDUSTRY REPORTS - APA STYLE

EMARKETER:

In-Text Citation: (Orsini, 2014)

Bibliography:

Orsini, P. (2014). The Luxury Consumer: Shoppers Lead Brands to Digital Channels. Retrieved

     from eMarketer Pro.

EUROMONITOR (SEE PASSPORT):

FIRST RESEARCH INDUSTRY PROFILE:

In-Text Citation: (First Research, 2015).

Bibliography:

First Research. (2015, July 20). Coffee & tea manufacturing [Industry profile].

     Retrieved from ProQuest.

IBISWORLD:

In-Text Citation: (IBISWorld, Inc., 2015).

Bibliography:

IBISWorld, Inc. (2015, May). IT Consulting in the US: Industry Report 54151 [Industry profile].

     Retrieved from IBISWorld database.

MARKET SHARE REPORTER:

In-Text Citation: (Gale Cengage Learning, 2015).

Bibliography:

Gale Cengage Learning. (2015). Retail single-serve coffee sales, 2013 [Market share report].

     In R.  Lazich & V. L. Burton (Eds.), Market Share Reporter (25th ed.).

     Retrieved from Gale Directory Library database.

PASSPORT (EUROMONITOR):

In-Text Citation: (Euromonitor International, 2015).

Bibliography:

Euromonitor International. (2014 July). Mobile phones – US [Industry profile].

     Retrieved from Passport.

S&P CAPITAL IQ NETADVANTAGE: 

• INDUSTRY SURVEY:​

In-Text Citation: (Agnese, 2015).

Bibliography:

Agnese, J. (2015, May). Industry surveys: Beverages [Industry profile]. Retrieved from 

     Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage database.

UNIVERSITY REPORTER:

In-Text Citation: (GfK Mediamark Research & Intelligence, 2014).

Bibliography:

GfK Mediamark Research & Intelligence LLC. (2014). Spring 2014 Apparel/Accessories.

     Retrieved from University Reporter.

SEC FILINGS / ANNUAL REPORTS - APA STYLE

FROM A COMPANY WEBSITE:

Bibliography:

Walmart Stores, Inc. (2016). Form 10K. Retrieved June 22, 2016 from 

     http://stock.walmart.com/investors/financial-information/sec-filings/default.aspx

In-Text Citation: (Walmart Stores, 2016).

FROM EDGAR (SEC.GOV):

Bibliography:

Keurig Green Mountain. (2014). Form 10-K annual report for the fiscal year ended

     September 27, 2014. Retrieved from SEC EDGAR website:

     http://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/909954/000104746914009384/
     a2222198z10-k.htm

In-Text Citation: (Keurig Green Mountain, 2014).

FROM LEXISNEXIS ACADEMIC:

Bibliography:

Keurig Green Mountain, Inc. (2015, June 29). Form 8-K. Retrieved from LexisNexis

     Academic database http://www.lexisnexis.com/hottopics/lnacademic/

In-Text Citation: (Keurig Green Mountain, Inc., 2015).

ANNUAL REPORTS

FROM A COMPANY WEBSITE

Bibliography:

Keurig Green Mountain. (2014). Fiscal 2014 annual report.

     Retrieved from http://investor.keuriggreenmountain.com/financials.cfm

In-Text Citation: (Keurig Green Mountain, 2014)

Note: No period after URL. No hyphen when continuing URL to next line; break at punctuation only.

FROM SEC EDGAR (SEC.GOV)

Bibliography:

Keurig Green Mountain. (2014). Form 10-K annual report for the fiscal year ended

     September 27, 2014. Retrieved from SEC EDGAR website:

     http://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/909954/000104746914009384/
     a2222198z10-k.htm

In-Text Citation: (Keurig Green Mountain, 2014).

Note: Identify the publisher as part of the retrieval statement if the publisher is not the author: Retrieved from Agency Name website: http://www.xxxxxxxx

FROM A DATABASE

Bibliography:

Starbucks Corporation. (2012) Starbucks Corp: 10-K. Retrieved from LexisNexis

     Academic database. http://www.lexisnexis.com/hottopics/lnacademic/

In-Text Citation: (Keurig Green Mountain, 2014)