Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Return to Library Homepage

Digital Resources for Online Teaching: Secondary Resources

Resources for finding primary and secondary resources for including in your online classroom.

Resources

Biomedicine

PubMed Central

PubMed Central is the barrier-free NIH repository for peer-reviewed primary research articles and reports in the medical and life sciences.

Computer Science

arXiv

Open access to more than 1 million research articles in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.

Education

Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC)

ERIC is an online digital library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the US Department of Education.

Life Sciences

Public Library of Science

PLOS publishes a suite of influential Open Access journals across all areas of science and medicine.

BioMed Central

BioMed Central provides free access to biomedical research publications such as journal articles, current reports, and meeting abstracts.

Mathematics

arXiv

Open access to more than one million e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.

Medicine

SAGE Pure Gold Open Access Journals

SAGE Pure Gold Open Access Journals is a collection of journals on human medicine and biomedical science.

PubMed Central

PubMed Central is the barrier-free NIH repository for peer-reviewed primary research articles and reports in the medical and life sciences.

Multidisciplinary

Core

CORE (COnnecting REpositories) aggregrates all open access research outputs from repositories and journals worldwide.

OAIster

OAIster is a union catalog of over 30 million records representing open access resources.

SpringerOpen

SpringerOpen is a collection of open access journals from multiple disciplines.

Elsevier Open Access Journals

Elsevier Open access journals provide free access articles from multiple subject areas.

Wiley Open Access

Wiley Open Access journals contain articles across multiple research areas.

Taylor & Francis Open Journals

Taylor & Francis Open Journals is a collection of open access journals from multiple disciplines.

DOAJ

DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

Physics

arXiv

Open access to more than one million e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.

Sciences

HighWire Press

HighWire Press is the largest archive of free full-text science.

Social Sciences

Social Science Research Network

SSRN is a world wide collaborative of over 289,100 authors and more than 1.7 million users that is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research.

Acknowledgement

This resource borrows heavilly from the Open Access web page and NC State Libraries, https://www.lib.ncsu.edu/open-access. They are to be thanked for the hard work and excellent resources collected here.