CINAHL CompleteThis link opens in a new windowThe world’s largest source of full text for nursing and allied health journals, and provides full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL.
Cochrane LibraryThis link opens in a new windowA collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Included are: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
Cochrane Methodology Register
Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effect
Health Technology Assessment Database
NHS Economic Evaluation Database
Health SourceThis link opens in a new windowProvides scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. Includes a medical dictionary.
MedlinePlus: Medical EncyclopediaMedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
PsycInfo (APA PsycInfo)This link opens in a new windowAn expansive abstracting and indexing database with more than 3 million records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health, making it an ideal discovery and linking tool for scholarly research in a host of disciplines.
PubMedThis link opens in a new windowPubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Includes full text access to all NIH funded research.