Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Individual Art & Art History Databases
More than one million images from hundreds of collections worldwide.
If you have not logged into Artstor from the Marist campus within the last 120 days, use this link. Be sure to Log In at the upper right hand corner of the page once connected.
Contains a large collection of art and art history journals.
Indexes online museums and image archives. Can be searched by art work, artist, museum or browsed by topic.
Australian National University’s database of over 185,000 art and architecture images mainly from the Mediterranean Basin, Japan, India, and Cambodia. Also includes Korea, Syria, Thailand, and Turkey.
New York Public Library Digital Collections
Over 800,000 images digitized from the The New York Public Library's collections; including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints, photographs and more.
New York Public Library Picture Collection Online
Over 30,000 digitized images from books, magazines and newspapers as well as original photographs, prints and postcards, mostly created before 1923.
Oxford Art Online
Includes Grove Dictionary of Art; The Oxford Companion to Western Art; Encyclopedia of Aesthetics; The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. 3 simultaneous users.
Search the Library databases and the catalog