"New Books Display"
Many of the books on this guide can be found for 3 months in the New Books Display near the Reference Desk.
After that, they are shelved in their permanent library location.
New Library Books (Circulating Books - 1st Floor)
A History of Fake Things on the Internet by Call Number: Circulating Books HM851 .S2485 2024ISBN: 9781503632882Publication Date: 2024
AI Needs You: How We Can Change AI's Future and Save Our Own by Call Number: Circulating Books HM846 .H3684 2024ISBN: 9780691244877Publication Date: 2024
Free Time: The History of an Elusive Ideal by Call Number: Circulating Books HD4904.7 .C76 2024ISBN: 9781479813070Publication Date: 2024
I Love Russia: Reporting From a Lost Country by Call Number: Circulating Books DK510.763 .K6748 2023ISBN: 9780593655269Publication Date: 2023
Race, Ethnicity, and the COVID-19 Pandemic by Call Number: Circulating Books HT1521 .R23532 2023ISBN: 9781947602878Publication Date: 2023
Aftermath: Life in the Fallout of the Third Reich, 1945-1955 by Call Number: Circulating Books DD257.2 .J3513 2022ISBN: 9780593319734Publication Date: 2022
Race Frames in Education: Structuring Inequality and Opportunity in a Changing Society by Call Number: Circulating Books LC3731 .R244 2022ISBN: 9780807766828Publication Date: 2022
Rethinking Coal: Chemicals and Carbon-Based Materials in the 21st Century by Call Number: Circulating Books HD9540.5 .S343 2022ISBN: 9780199767083Publication Date: 2022
Sidelined: Sports, Culture, and Being a Woman in America by Call Number: Circulating Books GV706.32 .D54 2022ISBN: 9781524746124Publication Date: 2022
The Paradox of Urban Revitalization: Progress and Poverty in America's Postindustrial Era by Call Number: Circulating Books HT175 .G55 2022ISBN: 9780812253719Publication Date: 2022
The Political Voices of Generation Z by Call Number: Circulating Books HQ799.9.P6 R53 2022ISBN: 9780367769055Publication Date: 2022
This Is How You Lose the Time War by Call Number: Circulating Books PR9199.4.E424 T48 2020ISBN: 9781534430990Publication Date: 2020
Who Gets What -- and Why: The New Economics of Matchmaking and Market Design by Call Number: Circulating Books HB171 .R676 2015ISBN: 9780544705289Publication Date: 2015
Lieutenant Nun: The True Story of a Cross-Dressing, Transatlantic Adventurer Who Escaped from a Spanish Convent in 1599 and Lived as a Man, Gambling, Fighting Duels, and Leading Soldiers into Battle by Call Number: Circulating Books CT1358.E7 A3 1996ISBN: 9780807070734Publication Date: 1996
Dear Sister: A Memoir of Secrets, Survival, and Unbreakable Bonds by Call Number: Circulating Books HV6626.2 .H685 2024ISBN: 9781538757154Publication Date: 2024
Generative AI by Call Number: Circulating Books HD30.2 .G44 2024ISBN: 9781647826390Publication Date: 2024
Lgbtq Digital Cultures: A Global Perspective by Call Number: Circulating Books HQ76.25 .L524 2022ISBN: 9781032051833Publication Date: 2022
Modern Latin America by Call Number: Circulating Books F1413 .S55 2019ISBN: 9780190674656Publication Date: 2018
Adulting : How to Become a Grown-Up in 535 Easy(ish) Steps by Call Number: Circulating Books PN6231.A26 B76 2018ISBN: 9781538729137Publication Date: 2018
Confession of a Serial Killer: The Untold Story of Dennis Rader, the BTK killer by Call Number: Circulating Books HV6248.R24 R35 2017ISBN: 9781611688412Publication Date: 2016
The 33 Strategies of War by Call Number: Circulating Books BJ1581.2 .G694 2007ISBN: 9780143112785Publication Date: 2007
Friends, Lovers, and the Big Terrible Thing: A Memoir by Call Number: Circulating Books PN2287.P3955 A3 2022ISBN: 9781250866448Publication Date: 2022
Atomic Habits: Tiny Changes, Remarkable Results : An Easy & Proven Way to Build Good Habits & Break Bad Ones by Call Number: Circulating Books BF335 .C525 2018ISBN: 9780735211292Publication Date: 2018
Waging Heavy Peace: A Hippie Dream by Call Number: Circulating Books ML420.Y75 A3 2013ISBN: 9780142180310Publication Date: 2013
Nureyev: The Life by Call Number: Circulating Books GV1785.N8 K38 2008ISBN: 9780375704727Publication Date: 2008
Survival of the Sickest: A Medical Maverick Discovers Why We Need Disease by Call Number: Circulating Books RB155 .M59 2007ISBN: 9780060889654Publication Date: 2007
Mistborn: The Final Empire by Call Number: Circulating Books PS3619.A533 M57 2006ISBN: 9780765311788Publication Date: 2006
The Unbearable Lightness of Being by Call Number: Circulating Books PG5039.21.U6 N413 2004ISBN: 9780060597184Publication Date: 2004
New DVDs (2nd Floor)
Kisaengch'ung = Parasite by Call Number: DVD PN1995.9.S87 P37 2020ISBN: 9781681437774Publication Date: 2020
New Special Collections Books (1st Floor. Closed Stacks - LB 134)
To Say Nothing of the Dog, or, How We Found the Bishop's Bird Stump at Last by Call Number: Special Collections PS3573.I45652 T6 1998ISBN: 9780553575385Publication Date: 1998
Charm City by Call Number: Special Collections PS3562.I585 C42 1997ISBN: 9780380788767Publication Date: 1997
Unbound by Call Number: Special Collections PS3561.A3617 U536 1997ISBN: 9780553577150Publication Date: 1997
A Short History of American Rowing by Call Number: Special Collections GV791 .M43 1980ISBN: 9780891820260Publication Date: 1980
Frank Allen, Head of the Crew, or, the Boys of Columbia High on the River by Call Number: Special Collections PS3511.O355 F744 1926Publication Date: 1926
Frank Merriwell, Jr.'s, Fight for Right : or, The Strength of the Weak by Call Number: Special Collections PS3531.A88 F726 1913Publication Date: 1913
Frank Merriwell's Faith : Or, True to a Finish by Call Number: Special Collections PS3531.A88 F626 1900Publication Date: 1900- The Story of Paper : From Logging Camp to the Finished Product by Call Number: Special Collections TS1105 .J46 1931Publication Date: 1931
Authors' & Printers' Dictionary : A Guide for Authors, Editors, Printers, Correctors of the Press, Compositors, and Typists, with Full List of Abbreviations; An Attempt to Codify the Best Typographical Practices of the Present Day by Call Number: Special Collections Z254 .C76 1921Publication Date: 1921
New Permanent Reserve Items (Circulation Desk - 2nd Floor)
Felix Ever After by Call Number: Permanent Reserve YA Fic Callen Fel 2020ISBN: 9780062820259Publication Date: 2020
The Holocaust: A Reader by Call Number: Permanent Reserve D804.3 .H63 2005ISBN: 9781405113991Publication Date: 2005
New Young Adult Circulating Books (2nd Floor)
The Queen of Nothing by Call Number: YA Fic Black Fol 2018 bk. 3ISBN: 9780316310376Publication Date: 2020
The Cruel Prince by Call Number: YA Fic Black Fol 2018 bk. 1ISBN: 9780316310314Publication Date: 2018
New Graphic Novels (2nd Floor)
Best of Archie Comics by Call Number: Graphic PN6728.A73 B47 2011ISBN: 9781936975204Publication Date: 2011
All-Star Batman and Robin, the Boy Wonder. Volume 1 by Call Number: Graphic PN6728.B36 M55 2008 v.1ISBN: 9781401216818Publication Date: 2008
Selected New Ebooks
Mediating Gender in Post-Authoritarian South Korea by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780472904372Publication Date: 2024
Modern Relationships : Romance, Friendship, and Family in the 21st Century by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780197655535Publication Date: 2024
A New History of 'Made in Italy' : Fashion and Textiles in Post-War Italy by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781350247772Publication Date: 2023
Handbook on the Science of Early Literacy by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781462551552Publication Date: 2023
Public Faces, Secret Lives : A Queer History of the Women's Suffrage Movement by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781479813964Publication Date: 2022
Distributed Blackness African American Cybercultures by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781479811908Publication Date: 2020
Breathing Hearts : Sufism, Healing, and Anti-Muslim Racism in Germany by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781805392361Publication Date: 2024
Reflections on the Russia-Ukraine War by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9789087284343Publication Date: 2024
Painting and Performance: Chinese Picture Recitation and Its Indian Genesis by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780824811006Publication Date: 2019
Borderline Justice : The Fight for Refugee and Migrant Rights by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781849647700Publication Date: 2012
Remembrance of Pacific Pasts: An Invitation to Remake History by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780824864163Publication Date: 2000
Almost Futures: Sovereignty and Refuge at World's End by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780520394469Publication Date: 2024
Beyond Molotovs - a Visual Handbook of Anti-Authoritarian Strategies by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9783839470558Publication Date: 2024
Escaping Kakania : Eastern European Travels in Colonial Southeast Asia by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9789633866665Publication Date: 2024
Gender and Animals in History: Yearbook of Women’s History 42 by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9789048565290Publication Date: 2024
Open Learning As a Means of Advancing Social Justice : Cases in Post-School Education and Training in South Africa by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781928502432Publication Date: 2023
Digital China: Creativity and Community in the Sinocybersphere by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9789048555215Publication Date: 2024
Higher Education Careers Beyond the Professoriate by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781612498973Publication Date: 2024
Teaching and Learning in STEM with Computation, Modeling, and Simulation Practices: A Guide for Practitioners and Researchers by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781612499277Publication Date: 2024
African Ark : Mammals, Landscape and the Ecology of a Continent by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781776147830Publication Date: 2023
Archaeology of the Mediterranean During Late Antiquity and the Middle Ages by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780813070452Publication Date: 2023
Being Vulnerable : Contemporary Political Thought by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780228016304Publication Date: 2023
Coaching from A to Z and Back Again : 52 Ideas, Tools and Models for Great Coaching Conversations by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781915080301Publication Date: 2023
