This is the "Home" page of the "Faculty FAQ - Marist Library Resources for Faculty" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Faculty FAQ - Marist Library Resources for Faculty  

A guide explaining library services and procedures for Marist faculty
Last Updated: Mar 3, 2014 URL: http://libguides.marist.edu/faculty Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This guide provides an overview of the  services and resources offered to Faculty  by the James A. Cannavino Library.  If you have any further questions, please contact your department's library liaison.

 

The Library at a Glance

Print Books      227,000

E-books              86,000

Videos                   2,500

Online Videos    11,000

E-Journals          63,000

 

Using Library Databases from Home

Off-Campus Access to Library Databases

Use your Marist Computing Account to access Library databases from off-campus.  The Help Desk will provide support with any problems you have with the Marist Computing Account.  Call the Library with questions about searching and accessing resources within those databases.

 

Department Liaisons

The Library Liaison is your contact person in the Library.  The Librarians look forward to assisting the faculty with their library and research needs.  Please contact us for help with:

  • Requests for Library Acquisitions in any format (i.e.: books, videos, periodicals, databases, etc.)
  • Pathfinders for your classes.
  • Bibliographic Instruction for yourself and your classes.
  • Reference and database assistance.
  • Interlibrary Loan questions.

School of Communications & the Arts

Communication John Ansley
Nancy Lewis
Jeremy Schwartz
x. 3192
Art and Art History Elizabeth Clarke
Nancy Lewis
x. 2733
Fashion Marta Cwik
Julia Hughes
x. 2408
Media Arts Julia Hughes
Jeremy Schwartz
Elena Filchagina
x. 3192
Music Julia Hughes
Jeremy Schwartz
Elena Filchagina
x. 2193

School of Computer Science & Math

Computer Science/IS/IT Monish Singh
Judy Diffenderfer
x. 5214
Math Monish Singh
Judy Diffenderfer
x. 5214

School of Liberal Arts

English Katy Silberger x. 3419
Modern Languages Marta Cwik
Elizabeth Clarke
x. 2408
History John Ansley x. 5217
Paralegal Judy Diffenderfer x. 3191
Philosophy & Religion John Ansley
Jeremy Schwartz
x. 3192
Political Science Katy Silberger x. 3419
School of Management
Accounting & Econ/Finance Judy Diffenderfer
Katy Silberger
x. 3191
Business Admin Judy Diffenderfer
Katy Silberger
x. 3191
Public Admin Judy Diffenderfer
Katy Silberger
x. 3191

School of Science

Athletic Training Elizabeth Clarke
Judy Diffenderfer
x. 2733
Biology Elizabeth Clarke
Judy Diffenderfer
x. 2733
Chemistry Elizabeth Clarke
Katy Silberger
x. 2733
Environmental Science John Ansley x. 5217
Medical Technology Elizabeth Clarke
Katy Silberger
x. 2733

School of Social & Behavioral Sciences

Criminal Justice Julia Hughes
Judy Diffenderfer
x. 2193
Education Julia Hughes x. 2193
Psychology Julia Hughes x. 2193
Sociology & Social Work Elizabeth Clarke
x. 2733

Academic Centers

Academic Learning Center Marta Cwik
Julia Hughes
x. 2408
x. 2193
Center for Teaching Excellence Katy Silberger x. 3419
Global & Professional Programs Nancy Lewis x. 2523
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip