Skip to main content
Return to Library Homepage

Faculty Library Guide - Marist Library Resources for Faculty: Home

A guide explaining library services and procedures for Marist faculty

Welcome!

This guide provides an overview of the  services and resources offered to Faculty  by the James A. Cannavino Library.  If you have any further questions, please contact your department's Library Liaison.

Using Library Databases from Home

Off-Campus Access to Library Databases

 

Use your Marist Computing Account to access Library databases from off-campus.  The Help Desk will provide support with any problems you have with the Marist Computing Account.  Call the Library with questions about searching and accessing resources within those databases.

Faculty Proxy Borrowing Permission

A faculty member may designate a student to whom they have given permission to check out library materials on behalf of the faculty member.

Please fill out a printed copy of this form and send it to the James A. Cannavino Library Circulation Desk.

Subject Liaisons

The Library Liaison is your contact person in the Library.  The Librarians look forward to assisting the faculty with their library and research needs.  Please contact us for help with:

  • Requests for Library Acquisitions in any format (i.e. books, videos, periodicals, databases, etc.).
  • Pathfinders for your classes.
  • Bibliographic Instruction for yourself and your classes.
  • Reference and database assistance.
  • Interlibrary Loan questions.
School of Communications & the Arts
Communication Nancy Calabrese
Emily Doyle 
x. 2523
Art and Art History Elizabeth Clarke
Nancy Calabrese
x. 2733
Fashion Nancy Calabrese x. 2523
Media Arts Emily Doyle x. 3196
Music Nancy Calabrese x. 3196
School of Computer Science & Math
Computer Science/IS/IT Judy Diffenderfer x. 3191
Math Judy.Diffenderfer x. 3191
School of Liberal Arts
English Katy Silberger x. 3419
Writing for College Elizabeth Clarke x. 2733
Modern Languages Elizabeth Clarke x. 2733
History John Ansley   x. 5217
Paralegal Judy Diffenderfer x. 3191
Philosophy & Religion

Zac Grisham
 

x. 2720
Political Science Nancy Calabrese x. 5217
School of Management
Accounting & Econ/Finance Zac Grisham x. 2720
Business Admin Katy Silberger
Zac Grisham
x. 3419
Public Admin Nancy Calabrese
Emily Doyle 
x. 2523
School of Professional Programs
School of  Professional Programs Nancy Calabrese
Emily Doyle 
x. 2523
Summer Pre-College Emily Doyle  x. 2108
School of Science
Athletic Training Elizabeth Clarke x. 2733
Biology Elizabeth Clarke x. 2733
Chemistry Elizabeth Clarke x. 2733
Environmental Science / Policy Elizabeth Clarke x. 5217
Medical Technology Elizabeth Clarke x. 2733
Physical Therapy Elizabeth Clarke x. 2733
Physician Assistant Elizabeth Clarke x. 2733
School of Social & Behavioral Sciences
Criminal Justice Judy Diffenderfer x. 3191
Education Judy Diffenderfer
Emily Doyle 
x. 3191
Psychology Judy Diffenderfer x. 3191
Sociology & Social Work Elizabeth Clarke
Judy Diffenderfer
x. 2733