Last Updated: May 23, 2013
URL: http://libguides.marist.edu/a-z
Print Guide
- ABI/INFORM Complete
Business, Communications, Information Systems.
- Academic OneFile
All disciplines.
- Academic Search Elite
All disciplines
- Accounting & Tax Literature
Journals and trade publications covering national and international accounting standards and tax policy.
- Accounting Standards Board (ASB) Publications
- ACLS Humanities E-Book
Full text books from scholarly and university presses covering North American, African, Asian, European, Middle Eastern and Latin American history, the history of science and technology and comparative history.
- ACM Digital Library
Index to scholarly computer science journal and proceedings articles, books, technical reports and theses.
- ACS Publications
Journals of the American Chemical Society.
- AdAge DataCenter
Advertising expenditures worldwide, market share by category and profiles of leading advertisers, media companies and advertising agencies.
- AGRICOLA: Journal Article Citation Index
Strong in environmental sciences, food and human nutrition, forestry and entomology.
- America: History & Life (EBSCO)
United States and Canadian history from prehistoric times to the present.
- American Chemical Society Web Editions
Scholarly journals published by the American Chemical Society. 11 titles in current file and archive; 19 titles in archive range only.
- American Community Survey
From the Bureau of Census, "The American Community Survey (ACS) is an ongoing survey that provides data every year -- giving communities the current information they need to plan investments and services. Information from the survey generates data that help determine how more than $400 billion in federal and state funds are distributed each year."
- American FactFinder
A U.S. Bureau of Census site with tabular statistical data about housing, population and the economy.
- American History in Video
Full length PBS and History Channel documentaries, Universal Newsreels and Chronoscopes in Flash format.
- American Memory
A free and open access from the Library of Congress, that includes documents, audio files, still and and moving images, prints, maps and sheet music "that document the American experience".
- American Memory Images
Photographs and prints from the Library of Congress digital collection.
- American Memory: The 19th Century in Print
23 widely-read XIX century periodicals, including Scientific American and the North American Review (1815 - 1900).
- American National Biography Online
Biographic sketches of historic Americans.
- American Time Use Survey
From the Bureau of Labor Statistics, the American Time Use Survey provides tabular statistical information measuring "the amount of time people spend doing various activities, such as paid work, childcare, volunteering, and socializing".
- Artcyclopedia
Indexes online museums and image archives. Can be searched by keyword or browsed by topic.
- ArtServe
- Artstor
- ARTstor (Off-campus link)
- Asian Development Bank Online Publications
Open access to over 3000 publications of the Asian Development Bank.