Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business and Marketing Databases
Journal articles in business, marketing and the clothing and textile industries.
Business Source Elite
Journal articles, company and industry reports, and country profiles
Company and industry profiles, including market share reports, swot analyses and financial data
Includes daily research articles, analyst reports, and a database of e-business and online marketing statistics
Global business resource including country and state profiles
Historical Newspapers (Chicago Tribune 1849-1994; LA Times 1881-1994; NY Times 1851-2014); Washington Post 1887-2001.)
Hoover's Company Records
Use Hoover's to research a number of topics by company name -- what other companies a company owns, who their competitors are, how much of the market they control, etc.
Reports on US industries covering business environment profile, supply chain, key external drivers, outlook, products and markets
Market Share Reporter
Statistical data on the market share of products and producers
Reports and data on industries, companies and consumers around the world
Private company information.
You will need to set up an account using your Marist email address.
S&P Capital IQ NetAdvantage
Provides extensive international investment analysis covering stocks, currencies, markets and industries.
Fox Hunt 2.0
Search the Library databases and the catalog
Art and Image Databases
Library of high quality images including many fashion and costume images, search by designer or type or browse by museum collection
Oxford Art Online
Includes Grove Dictionary of Art; The Oxford Companion to Western Art; Encyclopedia of Aesthetics; The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. 3 simultaneous users.
Creative Commons Search
Search for creative commons licensed materials in a variety of places; including Flickr, Youtube, Google Images and SoundCloud.