Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Individual Chemistry and Biochemistry Databases
ACS Publications publishes more than 40 journals, Chemical & Engineering News, C& EN Archives, ACS Legacy Archives, and the ACS Symposium Series.
American Chemical Society Web Editions
Peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences.
Create an Account First Using the link below.
SciFinder provides researchers with unlimited access to the world’s largest and most reliable collection of chemistry and related science information.
SciFinder Account Setup
Takes you directly to the process for creating an account in SciFinder Scholar.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics Online
An authoritative resource consisting of tables of data, its usefulness spans every discipline.
ProQuest: Health and Science
Health and Science Collections from ProQuest
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books.
Any articles marked as "Get Access" can be obtained through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
PLOS: Public Library of Science
PLOS ONE is an international, peer-reviewed, open-access, online publication. PLOS ONE welcomes reports on primary research from any scientific discipline.
A general database with a large collection of science resources.
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Includes full text access to all NIH funded research.
Google Scholar (proxied)
Google's search engine for academic articles, books and more.
Online access to the journal, Nature, and numerous other high quality science and medicine journals.
Important Chemistry Journals
Chemical Society Reviews
Publishes accessible, succinct and reader-friendly articles on topics of current interest in the chemical sciences.
Journal of Biological Chemistry
The Journal of Biological Chemistry publishes papers based on original research that are judged to make a novel and important contribution to understanding the molecular and cellular basis of biological processes.
ACS Style Guide Online and in the Library
Search the Library databases and the catalog