Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
General United States Newspaper Databases
Continental Asia News (By Country)
Daily Star (Bangladesh)
Largest circulating English language newspaper in Bangladesh. They report on news in Bangladesh including sections on Life & Living, entertainment, culture as well as news in the greater Asia continent.
Popular newspaper in Bhutan. It is privately owned and reports on a multitude of topics including national news, politics, and much more.
National newspaper of the Kingdom of Bhutan and was the only newspaper until 2006. The majority of it is owned by the government.
China (People's Republic of China)
China Daily (Beijing, China)
Daily english newspaper published and managed by the Publicity Department of the Communist Party. It covers news on China and has sections for culture, business, travel, sport, and even China watch.
China Economic Net
Website sponsored by the Chinese newspaper Economic Daily. Releases thousands of news articles a day. Focuses on economic and business topics both in China and throughout the world.
People's Daily Online
Website created by China's largest newspaper as an informational exchange platform. It contains news reports on Politics, culture, travel, military and quite a bit more in China.
XinhuaNet (Reference News, China)
The Chinese government's official news agency, Xinhua translates and re-publishes articles by foreign news agencies as well as publishing articles on China in business and culture among other things.
Times of India
Largest and most popular English language newspaper in India. It reports on international, national, state, and local news. Topics include entertainment, lifestyle, business, politics and more.
One of the most widely circulated and popular English language newspapers in India. It reports on news in internationally, nationally, state, and local news.
The Asahi Shimbun
Second largest newspaper in Japan by circulation. It also tends to be left leaning. It reports on a wide variety of topics including but not limited to national, political, and cultural news including style in the nation, movies, and anime/manga.
The Japan News
Daily English language newspaper published by Japan's largest newspaper, The Yomiuri Shimbun. It reports on Japanese society, politics, and world news among other things.
Online newspaper published in Malaysia. They report on happenings in Malaysia, Singapore as well as the rest of the world.
Online newspaper from Malaysia reporting on the happenings, news, events in Malaysia. Also includes sections for political cartoons cartoons and tech.
The Star (Malaysia)
English language tabloid newspaper published in Malaysia. It is the most popular English language newspaper in the country and reports on local news including among other things the lifestyles, business, and food in the area.
New Light of Myanmar
State run newspaper sometimes considered propaganda. It is the longest running english language newspaper in the country. It reports on local news in the nation.
Private english language newspaper published in Myanmar. It reports on national news, elections, business, lifestyle, and much more.
Maldives News Network
News organization based out of the Maldives that reports on local news as well as culture, food, business, sports and much more.
Maldivian newspaper that reports on politics, travel, and local news among other things.
Montsame: Mongolian News Agency
News reported by the Mongolian government. They report on a variety of things in the region and in Mongolia including Arts & Culture, Politics, and their Society.
North Korean newspaper that is the voice of the Central Committee of the Workers' Party of Korea. It reports news, and provides documents relevant to the nation as well as on inter-Korean relations.
Korean Central News Agency (North Korea)
The official North Korean News Agency. Use google translate to read in English. Reports on foreign relations, north-south relations, culture, politics and much more. Content can be purged from time to time depending on the state's narrative at the moment.
Website dedicated to archiving and allowing the exploration of North Korean news. This might be a good alternative if you are unable to find the news on the North Korean site
The Straits Times (Singapore)
Popular English newspaper published in Singapore. It reports on news in the country, in Asia, and around the world. Specific sections reported on in Singapore cover life, arts, style and much more.
Today (Singapore News)
Popular Singaporean newspaper that reports on news within the country but has sections specifically geared towards, millenials, and "adulting" among other things.
Chosun Ilbo (English ed.)
One of the most highly read and oldest newspapers in South Korea. It reports on local/ national news, lifestyle, North Korean relations and much more.
Prestigious South Korean newspaper with high readership. It prides itself on its journalistic integrity and reports on national news including, politics and culture among other topics.
Korea JoongAng Daily
English version of the top three South Korean newspaper JoongAng Ilbo. It is one of only three english language newspapers in the nation. Reports on national/local news, culture, and entertainment.
The Sunday Times (Sri Lanka)
Largest English language newspaper published in Sri Lanka. It reports on local and national news in the country.
Daily Mirror Online (Sri Lanka)
One of Sri Lanka's most popular English language newspapers. It includes news on the region, nation leisure as well as cartoons.
Taiwan (Republic of China)
Taiwan's only English language newspaper. It reports on a variety of things including Culture, Society, Politics in Taiwan.
Pacific Island and Hawaiian News (By Country)
Cook Island News (Rarantoga)
News source from the Cook Islands in the Pacific Ocean. Here you can find up to date news articles on a multitude of topics relevant to the Cook Islands as well as the greater pacific region. Majority of articles are free to access.
Commonwealth of the Northern Marianas
Pacific Daily News-Guam
Newspaper published in Guam that reports on the country and the surrounding areas. Includes business, local, and lifestyle news as well including food, Pika, and village news.
Newspaper based out of Fiji that covers local, business, and sports news among other topics on the island.
Oldest newspaper published in Fiji and arguably one of the most influential in the region. This newspaper covers a wide variety of topics.
Honolulu Star News
Newspaper covering Hawaii news, business, sports, entertainment and weather. Hawaii's top source for breaking news.
Hawa'ii News Now
Hawaii's source for breaking news
Kompas- English section
Popular general newspaper in Indonesia. This link is specifically to the english section of it. However, the majority of it is in Indonesian.
The Bali Times
One of Indonesia's few English newspapers. It reports on general news, Bali Island, and travel & culture throughout Indonesia.
Most widely read publication in Nauru. It is published by the government for the Republic of Nauru and reports on the happenings of the country and updates from the government. Click on the links to the right side of the screen to download the weekly newspapers.
Papa New Guinea
News site from Papa New Guinea covering a variety of topics. Includes, politics, local, business, sports and breaking news.
Philippine Daily Inquirer
Most read newspaper in the Philippines. It covers popular culture, local news, lifestyles, entertainment and more.
The Manila Times
Oldest still active newspaper in the Philippines. Sections include the different regions of the country, business, lifestyles, entertainment and much more.
Samoa’s biggest group of newspapers producing three titles during the week: the Samoa Observer published from Monday to Friday, the Weekend Observer published on Saturday, and the Sunday Samoan on Sunday
News publication from the Solomon Islands that reports on a multitude of topics including local, economy, sports and business news.
News resource from the kingdom of Tonga. They report on important happenings throughout the Pacific region as well as on their own island. Sections include, travel, politics, sports, and latest news.
Vanatua Daily Post
Daily newspaper reporting on Vanatua. Include local, business and tourism news among other topics.
Asia Pacific Report RSS Feed