Skip to main content
Return to Library Homepage

Accounting Subject Guide: Home

Basic guide to important library resources for the study of accounting.

Books from the Library

Accountants' Handbook

This highly regarded reference is relied on by a considerable part of the accounting profession in their day-to-day work. This comprehensive resource is widely recognized and relied on as a single reference source that provides answers to all reasonable questions on accounting and financial reporting asked by accountants, auditors, bankers, lawyers, financial analysts, and other preparers and users of accounting information. The new edition reflects the new FASB Codification, and includes expanded coverage of fair value and guidance on developing fair value estimates, fraud risk and exposure, healthcare, and IFRS.

Accounting Ethics

A trusted resource on the complex ethical questions that define the accounting profession An accountant's practice depends on making difficult decisions. To achieve the best results, individual accountants and accounting firms need a clear understanding of the ethical duties and decision-making involved in the four major functions of modern accounting--auditing, management accounting, tax accounting, and consulting--as well as a strong sense of ethical conduct to guide the certification and validation of reliable financial records. Now in its third edition, Accounting Ethics is a thorough and engaging exploration of the ethical issues that accountants encounter in their professional lives. Since the publication of the first edition in 2002, Accounting Ethics has become an indispensable resource for accounting courses and certification programs worldwide, known for its focus on real-world application, practical advice, reader-friendly guidance, and its insight into the effects of global change on the profession. Together with coverage of the contemporary regulatory environment--including the Sarbanes-Oxley Act, the Public Company Accounting Oversight Board, and the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act--this revised edition features expanded pedagogical resources such as new end-of-chapter case studies and discussion questions, and includes the updated AICPA Code of Conduct.

Accountancy and the Changing Landscape of Integrated Reporting

In the banking industry, inaccurate record keeping can generate negative consequences. By developing solutions to address such issues, financial reporting initiatives can be optimized. Accountancy and the Changing Landscape of Integrated Reporting is a pivotal reference source for the latest research findings on the development of a framework for integrated reporting within the accountancy profession. Featuring extensive coverage on relevant areas such as corporate social responsibility, financial performance, and corporate reporting, this publication is an ideal resource for academics, researchers, graduate-level students, and professionals across the fields of management, economics, and finance.

Throughput Accounting in a Hyperconnected World

Throughput Accounting in a Hyperconnected World provides innovative insights into controversial debates regarding the configuration and use of accounting and finance information both internally within economic entities and through third parties. These debates underline the major responsibility of users when configuring accounting and finance models and thereby in modelling business information. The content within this publication covers risk analysis, social accounting, and entrepreneurial models and is designed for managers, accountants, risk managers, academics, researchers, practitioners, and students.

Case Studies in Not-For-Profit Accounting and Auditing

Gain hands-on experience with case studies designed to simulate real-world scenarios and common problems in today's not-for-profit environment. This book goes beyond the theory and will show you how to navigate the key issues that arise in not-for-profit accounting and auditing.

Fox Hunt Accounting

Fox Hunt LogoFox Hunt

Subject Guide

Zachary Grisham's picture
Zachary Grisham
Contact:
Office phone: 845-575-3000 ext. 2720.

For immediate assistance contact Reference Desk at 845-575-3292 or email “Askalibrarian@marist.libanswers.com”.

Office email: Zachary.Grisham@marist.edu