Last Updated: Mar 26, 2013
URL: http://libguides.marist.edu/posc
Print Guide
- Fox Hunt Search Box (this page)
Use the Fox Hunt search box, tot h right, to search for books and articles in all of Marist's Political Science databases. View the short
Fox Hunt Overview video to learn how to refine your searches.
- Political Science Databases (this page)
Search for journal, magazine and newspaper articles, state and federal codes, and polling questions and answers.
- Additional Databases (this page)
Search multi-disciplinary databases with strong coverage in Political Science.
- Journals Tab
Browse through the full text of 5 major scholarly journals in the field of Political Science. Browse through a list of all Political Science journal titles in the James A. Cannavino Library.
- Websites Tabs
Find links to major federal government websites, Congressional Research Service Reports repositories, and policy advocacy sites.
- Ask-A-Librarian Tab
If you need help from a Reference Librarian, fill out the form and someone will email you with a response. You may also phone the Reference Librarian at 845-575-3292.
- MLA Tab
Find links to examples for bibliographic citations according to MLA Manual of Style format.
- Scholarly Journals Tutorials Tab
In three short videos, learn the distinguishing characteristics of a scholarly journal, how to limit search to scholarly journal articles, and how to determine if a journal is scholarly.
- Fox Hunt Tutorial Tab
Learn how to limit searches to find the information you need.
- iPOLL
Learn how to use the Roper Center iPOLL database.
 Kathryn Silberger |