Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Return to Library Homepage

FYS101: True Crime in Film: Home

START YOUR RESEARCH HERE AND ON THE REFERENCE TAB - LOOK FOR ARTICLES, BOOKS, FILMS AND MORE

Search Fox Hunt

Search Fox Hunt for journal articles, books, films, and more!              Fox Hunt allows you to search the Library's physical collection and several online databases together.

Fox Hunt

Fox Hunt LogoFox Hunt

 

Search the Library databases and the catalog

Historical Newspaper Databases

Find primary sources by searching these major newspapers.  Use an Advanced Search to limit results by Publication Date when looking for articles from a specific day, month or year. 

Google Scholar Search

Google Scholar Search

Nexis Uni

Search Nexis Uni  for court cases, statues and law journal articles. 

Criminal Justice Databases and Statistical Sources

These are criminal justice specific databases and websites:

Multi-Disciplinary Databases

What is Google Scholar?

Google Scholar is a search engine used to locate scholarly materials online.

Google Scholar finds citations, abstracts, case law, book, dissertations, journal articles, reports, and conference papers. 

Access to full-text versions of your search results are available if the resource is free to the public or provided by Marist College library.

Google Scholar ranks search results based on the author, publication title and the number of time the source was cited by scholars.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Judy Diffenderfer
Contact:
845-575-3191

For immediate assistance, contact the Reference Desk at 845-575-3292 or email Askalibrarian@marist.libanswers.com
Social: YouTube Page