The James A. Cannavino Library has made a number of changes to our facilities and services in order to support your research, while complying with Marist's policies and New York State's guidance.
- Hours--we have changed our building hours for the Winter Session. They are:
December 12 – January 10
Building Hours: M - F 8:00 am – 5 pm, Sat - Sun Closed
Online Research Help: M-Th 8:00 am – 8:00 pm, Friday 8:00 am – 6:00 pm, Sat – Sun 12:00 pm – 5:00 pm
BUILDING CLOSED Dec 24 – Jan 3
LIVE RESEARCH SUPPORT AVAILABLE DECEMBER 28 - 30 1 pm - 4 pm
January 11 – January 29
Building Hours: M – R 7:45 am – 8:00 pm, Fri 7:45 am – 6:00 pm, Sat – Sun 12:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Online Research Help: M – R 8:00 am – 8:00 pm, Fri 8:00 am – 6:00 pm, Sat – Sun 12:00 pm – 5:00 pm
- Seating--seats have been removed throughout the building to facilitate social distancing
- Printing--printers once housed in the library have been relocated to Donnelly Hall and in common areas of the dormitories in order to expand access while reducing user density
- Masks--all locations in the library, including the Presentation Practice Room, are considered public spaces and thus masks are required at all times
- Food--because you cannot consume food without removing your mask, food is not permitted in the library
- Access to physical books and journals--you will notice that access to the shelves that house our physical books and journal issues are cordoned off. Please respect this--library staff will retrieve materials for you. To request a book for pick-up:
- Search for a book in FoxHunt
- Click on the title or the "available" link, which contains the book's call number
- Log in if you are prompted
- Click on the red "Reserve" link
- You will receive a notice when the book is available at the circulation desk
- Collaborative Rooms--Collaborative rooms are not available.
- Presentation Practice Room--you must reserve the Presentation Practice Room using the Marist App for reserving spaces. Information about downloading and using the app is available outside of LB314.
- Archives and Special Collections--Archives and Special Collections will be open 9:00 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday through Friday (closed noon - 1 p.m.). All researchers (both internal to Marist and outside) should contact the Archives (library.marist.edu/archives/) directly for assistance.
- Library Instruction--all library instruction will be offered virtually. Both synchronous and asynchronous options are available. Contact your library liaison for more information
- Reference Assistance--all reference assistance will also be offered virtually. You can contact a librarian using the Ask-A-Librarian function, which provides email, chat, and phone options. Live chat service hours are listed above. You can also make a WebEx or Zoom appointment directly with a specific librarian.