Skip to Main Content
Return to Library Homepage
Toggle navigation
Find & Borrow
Search
Books & Media
Databases
Journals
Archives
Find
Course Reserves
Newspapers
Course Pathfinders
Subject Guides
Reference Materials
Ebooks
Borrow & Request
Interlibrary Loan/ConnectNY
Renew Materials
Borrowing Privilege Guide
Distance Learners
Suggest a Purchase
Research & Teaching
Research Support
Ask a Librarian
Help & How Tos
Citation Help
Archives
Subject Guides
Special Topic Guides
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Guides
Teaching Support
Contact a Subject Liaison
Request Course Reserves
Library Class Support
Copyright Zone
Suggest a Purchase
Study
Spaces to study
Collaborative Rooms
Reserve Collaborative Room
Faculty Rooms
Presentation Practice Room
Reserve Presentation Practice Room
Using the Library
Services For
Faculty
Students
Distant Learners
Study Abroad
Student Athletes
Guest Patrons
Alumni
Spaces
Collaborative Room Policy
Reserve Collaborative Room
Faculty Collaborative Rooms
Presentation Practice Room
Reserve Presentation Practice Room
Library Spaces
Technology
Technology Lending
Print and Scan
Wireless Access
In the Library
Archives
Academic Learning Center
Career Services
Center for Multicultural Affairs
Digital Education
International Student Services
Writing Center
About
Contact
Ask a Librarian
Staff Directory
Subject Liaisons
Student Jobs
Visit
Hours
Library Map
Archives
Our Organization
Events
History
Cannavino Clarion
Policies
Marist Home
My Accounts
Ask A Librarian
James A. Cannavino Library
LibGuides
Course Pathfinders
FYS101: Reflections on Symmetry
Research How-Tos
Search this Guide
Search
FYS101: Reflections on Symmetry: Research How-Tos
Home
Reference Sources
Books/Ebooks
Research How-Tos
Citation Help
How the Word is Passed
Power Presenting
Writing Help
Campus Support Services
Ask-A-Librarian
First Year Seminar Workshops
Library Tutorial: Introduction to the Library
James A. Cannavino Library Orientation Tutorial
An interactive guide introducing you to the navigation of the library website and library resources.
Finding Materials
How to Find eBooks
How to Find Images
How to Find Journal, Magazine, or Newspaper Titles in Library Databases
How to Find Library Content Using FoxHunt
How to Find Streaming Videos (Coming Soon!)
How to Get Permanent Links to Library Sources
Using Your Research
How to Write a Literature Review
How to Do a Systematic Review
How to make a Research Poster
How to Write an Annotated Bibliography
Citation Help
How to Use Citation Generators Responsibly
Plagiarism
Help Putting Together a Presentation--Power Presenting Pathfinder
Evaluating Your Research
Evaluating Scholarly Sources
Evaluating Newspapers & Magazines
Learn More About Types of Sources
What Kind of Source is This?
What is Peer Review?
What is a Scholarly Journal?
What is a Trade/Professional Journal?
Reading Empirical Scholarly Articles
Reading Argumentative Scholarly Articles
Scholarly vs. Popular Sources
Primary, Secondary, & Tertiary Sources
Miscellaneous
How to Find an ISSN
How to Find Journal, Magazine, or Newspaper Titles in Library Databases
How to Use Claritas 360
How to Use MRI Simmons Insights
Research Help and How to Videos
What is a DOI Number?
Get Help
Get Help
Ask A Librarian
Click here to email, chat with, or make an appointment to speak with a librarian.
Have an idea for a tutorial that we should make next? Let us know!
<<
Previous:
Books/Ebooks
Next:
Citation Help >>