This is the "Home" page of the "Physics Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physics Subject Guide  

Last Updated: Mar 28, 2014 URL: http://libguides.marist.edu/phys Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Search Individual Physics Databases

  • Science Direct
    A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books.
  • ArXiv.org
    Open access to 859,778 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics
  • CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics Online
    The Handbook continues to be the most accessed and respected scientific reference in the science, technical, and medical communities. An authoritative resource consisting of tables of data, its usefulness spans every discipline.
  • Science and Technology Facilities Council (STFC) IR -- ePubs
    The ePublication archive (ePubs) records the scientific output of the Chilbolton, Daresbury, and Rutherford Appleton Laboratories in the form of Journal Articles, Conference Papers, Technical Reports, ePrints, Theses and Books.
 

Find Books and Articles

Multidisciplinary Databases

  • Academic OneFile
    A general database with a large collection of science resources.
  • Academic Search Elite
    A general database with a large collection of science resources.
  • Ebrary
    A large collection of ebooks available from anywhere. Includes the ability to search, annotate, highlight and download books.
  • Google Scholar
    Google's search engine for academic articles, books and more.
  • ProQuest Central
    A general database with a large collection of science resources.
  • UlrichsWeb: Global Serial Directory
    Find out information about journals, newspapers, and more, including if a journal is peer-reviewed.
  • USA.gov
    Search engine for government website, state and federal.

Librarian

Profile Image
Elizabeth Clarke
Contact Info
x2733
(845) 575-3292
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip