This is the "Home" page of the "Modern Languages Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Modern Languages Subject Guide  

Last Updated: Apr 24, 2014 URL: http://libguides.marist.edu/modl Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

TRIAL: Mango Languages

Search Individual Modern Languages Databases

  • ACLS Humanities E-Book
    Full text books from scholarly and university presses covering North American, African, Asian, European, Middle Eastern and Latin American history, the history of science and technology and comparative history.
  • CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
    Resources and teaching materials for international affairs, political science, and international business.
  • Compact Memory
    Over 100 digitized Jewish German periodicals published between 1806 and 1938.
  • Creative Commons Search
    Search for creative commons licensed materials in a variety of places; including Flickr, Youtube, Google Images and SoundCloud. Europeana search is particularly helpful for modern language students.
  • Daily Life Through History
    Encyclopedia of cultures from historical times to the present. Covers multiple cultures and geographies.
  • DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals
    Database provides access to over 7,000 peer-reviewed research journals in the sciences, social sciences and humanities from over 100 countries. Articles are in many languages.
  • Dictionary of Literary Biography
    Critical essays on literature published from 1400 to the present; biographical essays about significant writers of all times and nationalities. Cross-search two or more of Gale's literature archive resources, including Literature Criticism Online.
  • Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
    Index of historical articles covering world history. Linked full text where available.
  • HLAS Online
    Handbook of Latin American Studies. Index to articles about literature and social sciences of Latin America.
  • Index to Jewish Periodicals
    Articles on Jewish history, literature, thought and scholarly activity. Contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern politics and current affairs.
  • JSTOR
    The complete back runs of 691 titles in 15 disciplines;core research and society published journals in the humanities and social sciences.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    (Foreign Language News)
  • Literature Criticism Online
    Full text and excerpts of literary criticism from time of publication to the present.
  • MLA International
    Indexes articles, book chapters and books in the fields of literature and modern language. Coverage is international.
  • Project MUSE - Basic College Collection
    Full text journal articles in the humanities. Covers world languages, history and literature.
  • World Folklore and Folklife
    Subjects include Celebrations and Rituals, Food and Drink, Holidays and Festivals, Music and Dance, Religion and Belief, Tales, Myths, and Urban Legends, Traditional Arts and Crafts.
 

Modern Languages Fox Hunt

Multidisciplinary Databases

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Marta Cwik

Librarian

Profile Image
Elizabeth Clarke
Contact Info
x2733
(845) 575-3292
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip