Arabic Resources
Arabic-English, English-Arabic Standard Dictionary by Call Number: REFERENCE PJ6640 .W57 2001Publication Date: 2001Features an excellent selection of modern words and expressions, clear and comprehensive, designed to enable students to read the average Arabic newspaper or book.
A Reference Grammar of Modern Standard Arabic by Publication Date: 2005Publisher: Cambridge University Press
Keeping technical terminology to a minimum, this comprehensive handbook provides a detailed yet accessible overview of Arabic wherein its phonology, morphology and syntax can be readily accessed.
Chinese Resources
Tuttle Learner's Chinese-English Dictionary by Publication Date: 2015Publisher: Tuttle Publishing
This Mandarin Chinese Dictionary is for elementary to intermediate learners of Chinese
Oxford Chinese Dictionary by Call Number: REFERENCE PL1455 .O88 2010Publication Date: 2010By far the largest, most authoritative and up-to-date single-volume Chinese-English and English-Chinese dictionary in print, the Oxford Chinese Dictionary is the result of a remarkable collaboration of scholars working in Oxford, Hong Kong, and mainland China.
German Resources
Collins German Dictionary by Call Number: eBookPublication Date: 2007The richest resource for German study Comprehensive and authoritative, including the latest words and phrases from contemporary German and English Key phrases, idioms, and set grammatical structures are highlighted to help you understand more complex entries Culture boxes explain the origins of phrases from literature, film, and popular culture to aid translation and to improve your understanding
Practising German Grammar by Publication Date: 2011Publisher: Taylor & Francis Group
This new edition of PRACTISING GERMAN GRAMMAR provides you with varied and accessible exercises for developing an in-depth and practical awareness of German as it is spoken and written today.
Latin Resources
Collins Latin Dictionary Plus GrammarPublication Date: 2003A comprehensive Latin-English dictionary, containing translations of words and phrases. The dictionary provides a comprehensive treatment of the vocabulary of texts read in school and university.
A Student's Latin Grammar by Call Number: PA2087.5 .G75 1992Publication Date: 1992This clear and compact guide to the Latin language is especially prepared to help with both reference and revision. A Student's Latin Grammar presents the language for the student who is learning to read Latin, as well as for the student learning to compose. It concentrates on basic and commonly met points rather than minor or unusual technicalities.
Japanese Resources
Periplus Pocket Japanese Dictionary by Publication Date: 2016Publisher: Tuttle Publishing
It features all the essential Japanese vocabulary appropriate for beginning to intermediate students.
Kodansha's Furigana Japanese-English Dictionary by Call Number: REFERENCE PL679.K66 1995Publication Date: 1995
Making Sense of Japanese Grammar by Publication Date: 2002Publisher: University of Hawaii Press
Explains in a lively and highly informative manner basic principles that underlie a wide range of phenomena in Japanese. Students--irrespective of proficiency level and linguistic training--will find clarification on matters of grammar that often seem idiosyncratic and Japanese-specific, such as avoiding the use of certain pronouns, employing the same word order for questions, hidden subjects, polite and direct forms.
Russian Resources
Harpercollins Russian Dictionary by Call Number: REFERENCE PG2640.H33 1995Publication Date: 1994Extensive coverage of practical terminology, including language of computers, business, and medicine; common abbreviations and acronyms; separate sections on pronunciation, verb forms, and numbers.
Russian Grammar Workbook by Publication Date: 2012Publisher: John Wiley & Sons, Incorporated
Provides a rigorous and hands-on approach to Russian grammar for students who are intent on mastering the nuance and complexities of this language.
Portuguese Resources
Collins Portuguese Dictionary by Publication Date: 2007Contains complete and up-to-date coverage of all the words and phrases you need in Portuguese. Thousands of examples show how Portuguese is used in context.
Modern Brazilian Portuguese Grammar by Publication Date: 2010Publisher: Taylor & Francis Group
An innovative reference guide to Brazilian Portuguese, combining traditional and function-based grammar in a single volume. The Grammar is divided into two parts. Part A covers traditional grammatical categories such as agreement, nouns, verbs and adjectives. Part B is carefully organized around language functions covering all major communication situations such as: establishing identity making contact expressing likes, dislikes and preferences.
