Welcome Red Foxes

Come to the Library for one-on-one help with your research or Ask-a-Librarian online.

The library is a great place to study or work on group projects.

Reserve a collaborative room for group projects.

Resources for Athletic Training majors
Check out the Library
- James A. Cannavino LibraryExplore the library's resources. Start with the links on the sidebar and the top of the page.
- Your student ID is your library cardYou will need this to borrow laptops, books, DVDs, etc. and to reserve a group study room.
Online Books & Periodicals
- Search online periodicals and books together -- FOXHUNTsearches our entire library collection, including online & in-house articles, books & videos. Use the left-hand sidebar to limit your search.
- EbraryOver 80,000 online books! Log on to ebrary and set up your own bookshelf. Highlight the noteworthy phrases. Copy & paste your quotes. Fabulous resource, especially when you're away from campus or in your dorm room.
SELECTED MULTIDISCIPLINARY DATABASES:
Look for newspaper, magazine and scholarly journal articles in these databases. - Academic Search Elitefull-text for over 2100 journals.
- ProQuest Centralover 13,010 titles in full text.
- SAGE Journals Onlineonly scholarly journals in this database.
TWO DATABASES RELATED TO SPORTS: - SBRnetSports Business Research Network. Covers sport marketing and business information on sport participation, fan profiles, sports facilities, sport finance, sporting goods, sponsorship, marketing, media and directories.
- SPORTDiscusCoverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. Contains journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800 as well as many dissertations and theses.
OTHER LIBRARY DATABASES: - A-Z listing of databases with short descriptions
Need Help?
Come to the Library Desk for one-on-one help with your research from a librarian or use the Ask-a-Librarian form.
Go to the Writing Center for one-on-one help organizing and writing your paper.
Use the proofreading service to check for errors in spelling or grammar.
Citing your Sources
- Citation Style PathfinderCite the sources in your paper accurately! Find the citation style guide you need in this pathfinder.
- Plagiarism PathfinderUse this guide to help you understand what plagiarism is and avoid plagiarism in your own academic work.
Loading...
